Skip to content

It’s 3am…

22/04/2011

What are you doing at 3am?  Why the rest of my family is like this…

IMG_6575hunni sleepIMG_6585

My mind is running a million miles a minute, in 10 different directions.  Snoring is a soothing sound to reflect; often on strange things.

IMG_6578

While drinking my Sleepy time EXTRA these random thoughts run around my brain.

IMG_7525

  • Why can’t I be this productive during the day?  I wrote two reports and finished 3 posts instead of catching shut eye…yet during the day I struggle through basic tasks at times.
  • A Garbage Plate sounds fantastic, right now.  I haven’t had one since 2004 but could go for one right now.garbage plate(source)  [Edit: At 7am this sounds weird…let’s face it; it is weird.]
  • Do I have a friend on the other side of the world who is up for a chat right now?  I’m wide awake…someone else has to be.
  • I rarely have time to find new blogs during the day, but in the middle of the night I have plenty of time.  I added 10 new blogs to my reader.  Such fun to find new blends.  okiebookwormtap
  • Time for Twitter is limited during the day but after midnight I have plenty of time to catch up.  You might receive a reply at 3am…but it’s okay. Smile
  • I’m still working on my A-Z challenge and many other books on my Good Reads lists.  As a kid, reading in bed with a flashlight was a blast.  I’m glad my family doesn’t mind my night stand lamp.IMG_7340
  • I wish we lived in a bigger town with a 24 hour gym for a great late-night work out…or Target for shopping…or Grocery Store to plan my meals.  Heck I’d settle for wandering the aisle of CVS right now.
  • Oh dang….does the clock really say 5 am.  Where did the time go?5am

Ack!  I can see the sun rise over the horizon and my eyes are still open.  Time to find the toothpicks to prop them open around 1pm when I can barely keep them open. IMG_4530 Hope you had a good night’s sleep.

What do you think of/do when you have insomnia?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/04/2011 8:23 AM

    Oh man, I hear you on this. So many nights I lie awake at inappropriate hours, particularly when traveling time zones. Recently while in Seattle, I actually had access to a 24 hour gym and did, in fact, go and work out at 3:30 am :).

    • 22/04/2011 10:13 AM

      Traveling would be crazy. I remember being at the gym at 3.30am in seminary at times because the gym was one floor down from my apartment. 🙂

  2. 22/04/2011 9:20 AM

    I hope you get some good rest this weekend!

  3. 22/04/2011 10:52 AM

    Sometimes I can’t sleep but I think it’s because my body just doesn’t require that much sleep. If I can’t sleep I’m usually still fine the next day! It’s pretty weird and it’s so frustrating sometimes because I get BORED And I jut want to go to sleep!

  4. Jenna permalink
    22/04/2011 8:17 PM

    I have an infant, insomnia doesn’t exist.

    I can send her to you for a couple of days, she’ll fix ya right up!!

    • 22/04/2011 8:21 PM

      I’ll gladly take her. Beware you might not get her back if she’s as good a cure as you say.

  5. Erin permalink
    22/04/2011 11:02 PM

    lol you are hilarious!! I’m definitely a night-owl which sucks so I can definitely relate to this!

  6. 28/04/2011 6:47 AM

    Hope you’re getting some much deserved rest this week! Many thanks for the shoutout, I love stumbling upon “new to me” blogs for my Reader. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Cupcake Wonderful Cupcake + Goals « It All Changes
  2. Must Do Daily « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

