Skip to content

Meet My Nemesis

20/04/2011

Gru has Vector.

gru

Spiderman has Green Goblin…or Doc Oct…or many more.

green goblindoc oct

Iron Man has himself more than anyone…including Mickey Rourke’s Whiplash.

iron manwhiplash

Jerry has Newman.

seinfeld

Then there’s me.  Meet my nemesis…

IMG_9810

Yes a cupcake.  These treats are spectacular gluten-free ginger cupcakes from our local co-op grocery.  The frosting is made with ginger sugar and topped with candied ginger for the extra kick.  It makes me drool to think about them.

I’m irresistible to ginger…it’s my kryptonite.  Sweet, spicy kryptonite.

IMG_9789

This week I will resist.  I will not buy one just because…I will earn it.  I’m tracking my food intake and keeping up with physical therapy exercises.

Easter is a day of rejoicing and I will rejoice in the Lord and enjoy my cupcake instead of an entire basket of candy to make me sick.

Nemesis no more…I will conquer you!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/04/2011 7:53 PM

    HA. But at least your nemesis is so cute 🙂

  2. 21/04/2011 7:27 AM

    Sweets are SO my nemesis too. But at the same time they are my best friend. LOL

Trackbacks

  1. Cupcake Wonderful Cupcake + Goals « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

