Skip to content

All My Kitchen Wants for Easter

09/04/2011

Before Christmas I compiled an Amazon wish list of Kitchen Gadgets I needed wanted.  My food processor is from the 90’s and I broke two blenders within two months pureeing soup.  I added the little things to improve my cooking plus there were some big items for when I win the lottery ala Wealthy Tipping Point…although we don’t play which might prevent winning.

My desire for a Nook won so I set aside my list for another day.  The day has come…Easter is just around the corner after all. Forget the chocolate eggs and plastic grass in baskets, I want kitchen tools.  ::Ahem, Momma!::

Immersion blender:

immersion blenderEven while breaking two blenders making soups they were a bit too lumpy for my liking.  A real adult cook should have one of these gizmos or so I’ve been told.

Large Food Processor: food processor

Enter eyes Easter grass green with envy.  Heather purchased a fantastic food processor and my hummus loving heart aches for one.

Magic Bullet:

magic bullet

Oh Green Monsters…How I love thee. Red heart Yet I despise cleaning my replacement blender.  I am bad at measuring ingredients for just one smoothie so I end up with too much and Hunni has to suffer.  A magic bullet would be well…magic. Open-mouthed smile

 

Mr. Misto:

mistoReally, I could buy this for myself.  I had one for 7 years and it died when Hunni tried the dishwasher.  Perhaps I’ll buy this as an early gift with a coupon at Bed, Bath and Beyond.

Spice Rack: spice rack

I’m spicy…in many ways. Winking smile Yet my spices sit in the corner cabinet and I dig to the back for smoked paprika or rosemary when experimenting with new recipes.  Organization is key and I think this would fit my master organization plan.

Toaster Oven:

toaster ovenNeither of us eat toast yet we have a toaster.  I think someone was too happy with the wedding registration gun.  I miss a basic toaster oven for quick dishes without the oven heating the entire house.

Digital Measuring Cup:

weight cup (1)I saw this first on MsBitchcakes.  What a fabulous idea.  First measure liquids, tare, then the dried ingredients.  Less dishes for Hunni and a fun new toy for me.

And Finally…

New knives:

knife

Okay maybe I’ve had one too many nights of insomnia watching the Ginsu infomercials…but our knives suck.  Working in housewares at Bed, Bath and Beyond throughout college taught me a love for the differences between good knives and the rest.  I just want a fabulous chef’s knife and perhaps a paring knife.  I’ll add to the collection later.  Oh and this cool knife block to help keep them sharp as long as possible – and ensure Hunni puts them in the right place.

What’s on your kitchen wish list?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/04/2011 12:57 PM

    A large food processor, once you procure one, will change your life. Mashed cauliflower is an awesome cold-night comfort food.

  2. Mom permalink
    09/04/2011 1:51 PM

    Thanks for the gift list. June 21 is coming.

  3. 09/04/2011 5:20 PM

    I have that digital measuring cup- although I’ve never used it before :/

    I would love a large food processor! Mine is tiny and very weak- I want to make nut butters!

    • 09/04/2011 5:54 PM

      Making nut butter is a dream to me. The only nuts I’m not allergic to are super expensive in butter form.

      The measuring cup would be fantastic for me with GF cooking where I need weights.

  4. 09/04/2011 6:49 PM

    wow, i’d like pretty much everything on your wish list – most of it is on our wedding registry! i can’t wait for my showers to start getting goodies! 🙂 i’m especially excited about an immersion blender and a food processor – hello banana ice cream!

    we already have a magic bullet, and let me tell you – UH-MAZING! i use it all the time. i loved your list – thanks for sharing!

    • 09/04/2011 9:29 PM

      Because of our jobs I had no idea what to register for when we married 3 years ago…now I’m slowly building my kitchen. We received wonder things for our wedding but these were nowhere on my spectrum.

  5. 10/04/2011 9:36 PM

    I love my immersion blender and my digital measuring cup. 😉 Do you know anyone with a Magic Bullet? I was looking at one and then read some pretty bad reviews on Amazon. I actually use my immersion blender for my protein shakes — not sure if it would work for a Green Monster . . .

    • 10/04/2011 10:42 PM

      I know several bloggers have them and love them. I’ve heard the new version is great for making small batches of things.

Trackbacks

  1. Bacon Eggplant?–Recipe « It All Changes
  2. Clean Up Your Act « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

