Skip to content

Kick the Habit

07/04/2011

First, Happiest of birthdays to my Hunni.

He’s old…shhh don’t tell him.

At least the teen girls told him he was cute this week.

I think he’s cute too Winking smile

IMG_5023

Need help breaking your chocoholic ways.

IMG_4163IMG_4181

Oh, those pictures might not help.  How about these.

IMG_4200IMG_4199

Oh I don’t think those helped either.  They look mighty tasty. Smile with tongue out

I think I have it…these should help you break the habit.

IMG_4201

Happy Anniversary Hunni!  Don’t pick it. Smile

IMG_4202

New studies show excessive chocolate can chocola-fy your organs.  It’s believed the lungs are first.**

IMG_4204

The prescription for chocolate lungs…chocolate aspirin.  Although it seems to be a catch 22.  I’ll have to call in the morning.

IMG_4203

Okay these guys would help me kick the habit immediately.  They freaked me out.  Notice how many were purchased.  Ewwww!
But if you can’t kick the chocolate habit say, “Screw the diet!

IMG_4197

Besides a bit of chocolate is great for balanced health…and it tastes yummy.

**I have no studies on this, yet.  I have to do a bit more testing. Winking smile

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/04/2011 7:48 AM

    Oh, but why EVER kick that habit? Tragedy.

    • 07/04/2011 9:31 AM

      For me it’s a matter of too much. Perhaps just savoring the good stuff like you do. Which reminds me I need more Taza with Pepper thanks to you :0-)

  2. 07/04/2011 12:48 PM

    Which chocolate store is this? Is it the one in GB?

    • 07/04/2011 12:59 PM

      This is in Reading Terminal in Philly. It was fun to look and I think Hunni bought a rat and tormented me with it. 🙂

  3. 07/04/2011 7:25 PM

    Kick the habit? I try, I try, I do, but it is never kicked. I love the chocolate too much. That looks like a fun chocolate store. 🙂

    Happy birthday to your Hunni!

    • 07/04/2011 7:36 PM

      Thanks Mary! Kicking the habit isn’t reality…but eating a bit of the good stuff is worth it. The chocolate store was lots of fun. They even had chocolate tools for Father’s Day and such.

  4. 07/04/2011 10:51 PM

    Oh my gosh I loved the ‘dozen noses’. Can’t say the same for the rats…they would freak me out too. This post was so cool. Hope your man had a great B-day!

    • 08/04/2011 10:44 AM

      You can borrow Hunni for an anniversary than…he offered to buy me a dozen noses about 12 times after we left the store.

      He says thanks for the Happy Birthday too.

Leave a Reply

