Skip to content

I’ve Got Style, I’ve Got Grace

02/04/2011

With the exception of blogger meet-ups I alternate between my uniform, workout clothes and PJ’s.  I don’t necessarily consider any of this stylish…although I try with my bunny PJ’s and running outfits.

IMG_4793something missing

Yet the wonderful Katie at Up Fit Creek gave me the Stlylish Blogger Award.  Such a compliment from a super mom and friend.

So what does a style star like self have to do?

  1. Create a post linking back to the person who gave you the award.
  2. Share 7 random things about yourself.
  3. Award 15 recently discovered bloggers with this award.
  4. Contact the bloggers you’re awarding to tell them they’ve won.

After Alphabet Me it was difficult to find other fun stuff, but y’all are worth it.  Here’s to my weirdness!

  • I prefer cold weather to warm weather.  I can always put on more clothes or blankets but there is only so much I can will take off in the heat. tank
  • I’ve owned my favorite tights for 6 years. I’ve darned holes at least 10 times because I can’t find a replacement pair.
  • I hated olives as a kid.  My cousin would put one on each finger and eat them while I pretended to throw up.  Then I studied in Spain and my obsession began.  McDonald’s apple pies fried in olive oil…don’t mind if I do.  Olives on pizza…of course.  Straight up, was perfect.  Now I use olive oil exclusively and will add real – not canned – olives to anything!…almost.
  • My right hip turns out at an almost 90 degree angle. IMG_9360 My physical therapist says it’s a hip malformation but I blame marching band for making me stand like this for 10 years.
  • I sleep on my back or side but must fall asleep on my stomach.  Thank God we are adopting or I wouldn’t sleep for 9 months of pregnancy.
  • I love swimming but am scared to put my face in the water.  Bubbles are scary.  I bought googles and a nose plug to take swimming lessons this summer.  Yes I’m 29 and have to take swim lesson…so what?!
  • I was home schooled from 10th grade through graduation. After I stopped attending school there were two popular rumors about me. 1) I moved back to Germany…I grew up there.  2) I DIED!  Yep they spread a rumor I died and I didn’t know until I scared a girl in the halls when I went to visit the band director.  Boo!

I’ve discovered some wonderful new blogs lately and want to share the style love.  Have fun!

Victoria from The District Chocoholic

Teri from A Foodie Stays Fit

Danica from Danica’s Daily

Tiffany from Simply Shaka

Kailey from Snack Face

Susan from The Great Balancing Act

Charlotte from The Great Fitness Experiment

Alexia from Dimple Snatcher

Allison from Happy Tales

Erin from Travel Eat Repeat

Lauren from Team Giles

Nicole from Yuppie Yogini

Mindy from just a one girl revolution

Bethany from Bridezilla Bakes

Kate from What Kate Is Cooking

What is a fun fact about you I don’t know?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/04/2011 4:00 PM

    I also prefer cold weather. But you were smart, you went and moved to upstate NY, I moved to a semi-tropical swamp :).

  2. 02/04/2011 7:32 PM

    Haha, I totally cringed at that picture of your foot! The idea of joints turning in ways they shouldn’t makes me nervous, haha.

    Thanks for the tag 🙂

    • 02/04/2011 10:55 PM

      It used to freak me out and then I pretended I was a ballerina and it’s all good 🙂

  3. 03/04/2011 6:41 AM

    I can’t imagine owning a pair of tights for six years! Most of mine are so holey after 2 weeks that they’re unsalvageable!

  4. 03/04/2011 9:03 AM

    Ahhhhhhh! Didn’t expect to see my name there! Thanks so much 🙂
    And how exciting that y’all are adopting!

Leave a Reply

