Skip to content

How is 2011 Going?

31/03/2011

It’s March 31 so the year is 1/4 over.  Oh my…I remember years where it seemed they’d never end and this year is flying by.
IMG_4554
So far I’ve been speed reading and enjoying finding new books through Goodreads and crossing off many on my A-Z list using my nook.  I am a bit behind on my Chorological Bible reading…my Bible thinks it’s the beginning of March instead of the end. Smile I think I’ll need a Tardis to catch up, but I’m learning so much.
IMG_6923
Vacation plans are in the works but as with everything Salvation Army they could change at a moments notice.  For now we’re determined to go somewhere…even if skipping (to the next) town.  We love our friends so much we’ve visited and have more plans to visit in May…so soon! At least we have a vacation fund, if we can go.
Budgeting is tricky.  We’ve had many plans and currently have a new one.  Cash, cold hard cash, for discretionary things.  That little piece of plastic is too easy to whip out and buy things.  If it’s worth breaking a C-note ($100) bill for then we’ll get it – after thinking for a day or two. Smile

It All Changes is growing leaps and bounds.  New business card, new readers (HI! Open-mouthed smile), more fun.  I’m enjoying blogging so much it is a great way to relax and get all the crazy thoughts out of my head.  I’ve met with so many other bloggers – especially my CDNY girls – and can’t wait to meet so many more.

group shot

Twitter links me with blends through #fitblog, #fitstudio, and #wwchat to create friendships across the country and globe I’d never have without blogging.  I’m looking forward to meeting some of y’all while traveling for work and at Fitbloggin’ 11.  The countdown clock on the Fitbloggin website is exciting and scary all at once.

I crossed running a New Year’s day race off my fitness bucket list but am a bit sidelined.  Darn ankle injury trying to hold me back.  I’m scheduled to run a 10k on April 30 but I’ll probably walk the 5K.  It won’t be running but I’ll be training for races my body can handle instead of pushing beyond my abilities.  I’m secretly plotting other races but need to wait for my summer schedule before registering.

The good thing about injuries is they force you to try other activities.  My yoga and biking are fantastic and keeping my endurance up.

I’m working on checking each item off my Big and Small goals list for 2011 while creating new lists and exploring others.  Challenges and goals are how I push forward instead of standing still.

How is 2011 going for you thus far?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 31/03/2011 10:00 AM

    2011 is fantastic and great and I’m already behind. 🙂 I have a pretty lucky and wonderful life, but now I need to appreciate it and embrace it more.
    LOVE the tardis refrence. and I’m tearing up my ereader as well.

    • 31/03/2011 11:30 AM

      I’m glad a fellow Dr. Who fan understands the Tardis reference. There are so few of us and I embrace the fun of fellow fans. New season starts soon!!!

      • 31/03/2011 11:45 AM

        oh and there are even fewer of us girls who get the ref. tradis girls unite!

      • 31/03/2011 11:51 AM

        Definitely. In the US the Doctor is a boy thing. I blame Hunni. He got me into it and now I can’t get enough…except the 70’s version.

  2. 31/03/2011 11:45 AM

    or tardis even….. oh I know better….

Leave a Reply

