Skip to content

Oh No She Didn’t?

22/03/2011

I went shopping following my rules.  I knew what I wanted and wasn’t going to be conned into buying something ridiculous.  Then they jumped into my arms, followed me into the dressing room and fit like a glove.  Gosh darn it I bought them.

IMG_8543

Yes I bought Jeggings.  They look fabulous if I do say so myself. Smile *Ignore the smile…my ankle hurt.*IMG_8500I better be careful or I see Pajama jeans in my future.

Do you own a piece of clothing you never thought you’d purchase? What?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/03/2011 9:02 PM

    aren’t jeggings the BEST?!? my husband won’t allow me to say the word out loud

  2. 22/03/2011 9:50 PM

    I allowed Snuggies into my home. Hubby and dog have matching set. Enough said.

    • 22/03/2011 10:05 PM

      A snuggie was one of our first purchases as a married couple :-D…Now we need to buy Hunni one since he steals mine all the time.

  3. 23/03/2011 12:10 AM

    You look great! This is a very good look for you 🙂

    • 23/03/2011 6:50 PM

      Thanks…I was worried but now that everyone is saying it looks good I don’t feel as foolish. 😉

  4. 23/03/2011 9:22 AM

    super cute! I just bought my first pair last week, too. SO comfy!

  5. 23/03/2011 3:25 PM

    I own jeggins and leggings and never thought I would wear either. But I LOVE them. super cute and give me all new options.
    love it and you look super cute. 🙂

    • 23/03/2011 6:51 PM

      Thanks Danielle. I never thought I could wear either but I love the way the look with longer shirts and cardigans. It’s like a whole new world.

  6. 24/03/2011 7:38 AM

    All these jeggings coming out of the closet! I have some too. I bought them on a mother-daughter shopping trip. That’s my excuse. 🙂

  7. Jenna permalink
    24/03/2011 9:15 AM

    You and my daughter can wear them together. She’s actually wearing hers today!! And because they were so cute, I bought another pair in the next size up for her.

    Yes, my kid is a fashion plate, and I’m a fashion mess. 🙂

    • 24/03/2011 10:10 AM

      She had to get her style from somewhere. I’m sure you’re a hot momma when not dressed for work 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 80’s Weekend « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

