Skip to content

Running a No-No

06/03/2011

*No matter your running status, don’t forget to enter my giveaway for the Mat & More DVD.

Entries close at midnight Thursday March 10, 2011.  Check out this post for how to enter.*

This week was flying fabulous…running was fantastic.

IMG_7980IMG_7982

Even some yoga in my new shirt from TJ Maxx shopping with this lady.

IMG_7967

Then the flu left me like this for a few days.

IMG_3806

Now I have a few new accessories…

IMG_8201IMG_8268

Crutches are a fantastic arm workout going up and down stairs and getting around.

Who know those chaturangas and push-ups make crutches easier to use?

IMG_7974

*That’s my concentration face for yoga.*

I get a cool ride at the grocery store (but I missed my grocery partner-in-crime)…

IMG_8272

I also have this fantastic bell. Open-mouthed smile

IMG_8277

*Yes my bed is a disaster…it’s functioning as my office right now.*

Does anyone have a good workout that doesn’t use your ankle?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/03/2011 11:37 AM

    Oh, no! What happenned? The only thing I can think of is swimming, but even that might strain your ankle depending on how bad it is.

    • 06/03/2011 12:13 PM

      Sprained in Zumba. Fun fun. I’m okay. I think I’ll probably use a pull bouy in the pool next week.

  2. 06/03/2011 3:28 PM

    i’m so sorry you hurt your ankle. 😦 what bad luck!

    i don’t know many workouts that don’t use your ankle – but on the biggest loser, the people with knew problems seem to swim a lot. or do “shadow boxing” while seated to get their heart rate up for some cardio….

  3. 06/03/2011 7:02 PM

    Feel better soon!

    Maybe some crunches + upper arm strength training?

    • 06/03/2011 7:06 PM

      Crunches are definitely on the list. The only definitely no lower body involved thing 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Lost Sock Bureau + Goals « It All Changes
  2. Cupcake Wonderful Cupcake + Goals « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

