Skip to content

Mat & More – Review

04/03/2011

As a kid Momma and I enjoyed working out with Richard and Jane on VHS…In seminary I was addicted to my Biggest Loser DVD’s.  I loved the simplicity of working out whenever the urge popped up…sometimes at 3am (yeah insomnia!).

Now with easy access to the gym, treadmill and classes, I hardly ever break out the DVD’s.  Yet times like nasty weather or busy days push me to the DVD collection for a good workout.

In November I won a giveaway from Jess for Tracy Campoli’s Mat and More.  With my fused spine I’m horrible at anything Pilates, yet I was excited to try a DVD from a great NYC trainer.  One of the many reasons I want to live in NYC is the variety of fitness classes available.

The giveaway was in November but I’ve only been able to try parts with my busy work schedule. My 2011 fitness goals were a perfect reason to break out the DVD for a full try.

Tracy offers workouts to mix and match whether you have a few minutes or an hour.  All you need is a mat and some light hand-weights. Her smile and enthusiasm pushed me through the burn for just one more set.  I’ll never let anyone say Pilates is “so easy” again.

With running and other cardio I know a strong core is important to hold me up right and move faster.  This DVD is a supplement I can pop in at home or while traveling to improve my core strength and overall fitness.  The exercises are simple to grasp and modify, if needed, meaning anyone can do it.  Don’t think this is an easy workout though…your abs will tell you the real story with each rep.

I told Tracy how much I loved her workouts and she offered a copy to one lucky It All Changes reader.

To enter:

Tell me your favorite at-home workouts.

For extra entries:

Follow Tracy on Twitter or Facebook and leave me a separate comment.

Tweet about the giveaway using @TracyCampoli and @ItAllChanges in the tweet.  Leave a comment telling me.

Blog about the giveaway and leave a comment with the link.

There you have it…up to 5 ways to enter.

Giveaway closes at Midnight Thursday March 10, 2011.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/03/2011 8:52 AM

    I’ve been getting into workout DVDs lately … thus far, I’m stuck on Jillian workouts because I love how they incorporate weights with cardio. But I’m all about trying new at-home workouts! :]

  2. Karen permalink
    04/03/2011 9:14 AM

    Favorite at home workout is Turbo Jam by Chalene Johnson (got me hooked so I went for TurboKick and PiYo certifications both!)

  3. 04/03/2011 3:49 PM

    I was just about to work out at home! I think I’m going to find a yoga DVD on netflix 🙂

  4. 04/03/2011 10:45 PM

    My favorite at home workout is usually some free weight exercises. I do a bit of core with my balance ball and some body strength exercises. I’d love a new DVD option. Cool giveaway, I’m linking you up on my blog, too.

  5. 08/03/2011 2:07 AM

    I love the On Demand workouts that direct TV has. There are so many to choose from so I don’t get bored.

  6. 08/03/2011 2:12 AM

    I tweeted the giveaway. 🙂

  7. 08/03/2011 2:14 AM

    I also followed Tracy on Twitter.

    Ya…I kinda want to win. 🙂

  8. 08/03/2011 2:17 AM

    I love doing DVD’s and using my Wii Fit for at home work outs! I also like doing the On Demand work outs that come with our cable. It’s fun to try a bunch of different work outs without having to buy the DVD!

  9. 08/03/2011 2:18 AM

    I followed Tracy on twitter!

  10. 08/03/2011 2:20 AM

    I tweeted about the giveaway!

  11. Cellabella permalink
    09/03/2011 12:33 PM

    My favorite at-home workouts are the kickboxing videos on ExerciseTV, Jackie Warner’s Dvds, or free-weights and crunches 🙂

  12. lauramich permalink
    11/03/2011 5:34 PM

    I’m a huge fan of Amy Bento’s hi/lo videos, particularly Hi-Lo Xtreme, Hi-Lo Dome Challenge, and All Cardio Hi-Low Knockout. Amy always manages to make me crack a smile even as she’s wiping the floor with me. Lately, I’ve also been getting great results from Michelle Dozois’ Peak 10 Cardio Interval Burn and Peak 10 Cardio Strength.

Trackbacks

  1. Running a No-No « It All Changes
  2. Lost Sock Bureau + Goals « It All Changes
  3. Home Second Home « It All Changes
  4. $100 for Five Pilates Classes at Fit First Pilates in Corte Madera ($200 Value) » Daily Couponds
  5. Rice Cooker Jambalaya–Recipe « It All Changes
  6. Mat & More Winner « It All Changes
  7. Spring Has Sprung « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

