Skip to content

Alphabet Me

26/02/2011

Let’s face it…I enjoy sharing.  Hence the reason I blog and tweet and use Facebook and Daily Mile and text and…I think you get the point.  It’s fun.  Things like this were all over MySpace – does anyone still use that beside Tila Tequila? – and Facebook so why not put it on the blog.  Little tidbits that don’t have a place in a post are fun.  So here we go.

IMG_7751

A. Age: 29.  Bring on 30…in 10 months Open-mouthed smile

B. Bed size: King pillow top.  It comes with the house for work. I’m spoiled and don’t think Hunni, the dogs and I will fit in anything smaller after this.

C. Chore you dislike: Dishes. I’m a messy cook and use too many dishes/pans.  Luckily it’s an I cook, you clean deal in It All Changes land.

D. Dogs: Peanut and Leo!

IMG_7880

They even have their own healthy living tips.

E. Essential start to your day: Snooze.  Hunni hates my phone but the snooze button at least 3 times is key for the last few minutes of shuteye.

F. Favorite Color: Yellow…or green or black.  Ask me in 5 minutes and I might have a different answer.

G. Gold or silver: Silver. The only gold I wear is my grandmother’s wedding band.

H. Height: 5’6” or at least that’s what my license says.

I. Instruments you play: Flute and tenor sax.  Band geeks unite!

J. Job title: Commanding Officer (i.e. pastor) at The Salvation Army

K. Kids: Adopting and super excited.  The more the merrier.

L. Live: Berkshires of Massachusetts for now.  In July who knows?

M. Mom’s name: Momma…nah, Her name is Beth.

N. Nicknames: HunniBunny…I’m Hunni’s Bunny Smile Also pumpkin and missy if you ask my parents.

IMG_4758

O. Overnight Hospital Stays: Two memorable ones.  Two weeks for back surgery and overnight recently with an allergic reaction.

P. Pet peeves: Criticizing other’s food.  Yes I’m going to eat this!  Also lateness.  I’d rather be an hour early than 5 minutes late.

Q. Quote from a movie:

“Don’t be pessimistic, it’s not your style. Okay, here I go: Clearly, a mistake. I’ve got this, what – ailment? My doctor, a shrink that I used to go to all the time, he says that in fifty or sixty percent of the cases, a pill really helps. I *hate* pills, very dangerous thing, pills. Hate. I’m using the word “hate” here, about pills. Hate. My compliment is, that night when you came over and told me that you would never… well, you were there, you know what you said. Well, my compliment to you is, the next morning, I started taking the pills. … You make me want to be a better man.”

Melvin Udall in As Good As It Gets

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: Younger Brother, Alan.

T. Time you wake up: 8:00 Monday – Friday, Sunday. 7:00 Saturday for Weight Watchers.

U. Underwear: Uh, yes.  Unless my running clothes have them.

V. Vegetables you don’t’ like: Cauliflower.  Poor little bleached trees.

W. What makes you run late: Hunni.  “Don’t worry…it won’t take that long to get there.”

X. X-rays you’ve had: Which ones haven’t I had?  Yet the only bones I’ve broken are my ribs.

Y. Yummy food you make: Anything with beans oh and brownies.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: River Otters!  I did a project on them in 9th grade biology and had to observe them for 6 hours.  Loved them ever since.

A little over share…or just too much fun.

IMG_6560

Now your turn…how about C, L and B for me (my maiden name was a B…no need to repeat the C).

  • C: Chore you dislike
  • L. Live
  • B. Bed size

I love fun facts.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/02/2011 12:37 PM

    Chore I dislike- anything involving cleaning bathrooms!
    Live- California, but I can’t wait to move 🙂
    Bed size- the smallest one- is that a twin?

  2. Tickateeboo permalink
    27/02/2011 4:59 AM

    Excellent – have done it myself…http://tickateeboo.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/well-its-sunday-morning-so-what-the-hell/

  3. Jenna permalink
    28/02/2011 9:45 AM

    C: Chore you dislike — cleaning, that’s why I have people do it for me now 🙂
    L. Live — Delaware
    B. Bed size — adjustable king size memory foam … I’ve contemplated living in it

  4. 28/02/2011 11:23 AM

    C – Chore I dislike – putting away laundry, no problem washing, but I hate putting away clothes.
    L- Live – In Tennessee in a suburb of Nashville, I love the area always something fun going on
    B- Bed Size – Queen with a memory foam topper – I love my bed, it’s a cozy sleigh bed and there is plenty of room for snuggling with my guy.

  5. 28/02/2011 10:35 PM

    Chore I dislike – Laundry. Just make it stop! I hate laundry. Putting away clothes is so annoying.
    Live – in Texas 🙂
    Bed size – too dang small. We have a queen. We so need a king.

    Fun post 🙂

  6. 01/03/2011 5:09 PM

    Chore I dislike: Trash duty
    Live: Alameda (East Bay, represent!), California (20 miles from SF)
    Bed Size: Twin

Trackbacks

  1. I’ve Got Style, I’ve Got Grace « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

