Skip to content

Fitness Bucket List

10/02/2011

Hunni and I watched the movie The Bucket List on one of the many snow days we’ve had this winter…oh you didn’t here about all the snow?  Heck Yeah there was snow!

snowshoe

Back to the task at the hand.  A bucket list is something that I always found exciting and morbid all wrapped up in one. Of course there are things I want to accomplish before I kick the bucket but should I write them down? Why not!?

Back to it 006

This is my fitness bucket list. Some may never happen but the point is to put them out there so I’m not left wishing I had done them.

  • Finish a Triathlon
  • Walk the Great Wall of China
  • Run a race [of any length] in every state
  • Do a Volksmarch in Germany again
  • Bike through France
  • Kayak down a river
  • Run a Marathon
  • Travel for a race/vacation
  • Walk part of the Appalachian Trail
  • Hike in Yellow Stone National Park
  • Hike the Grand Canyon
  • Hike in the Cloud Forest
  • Walk the Path of Santiago
  • Be able to hold a Crow Pose
  • Complete Half-Moon in a sequence without falling out
  • 100 push up challenge
  • Bench Press 75 pounds
  • Run on a beach
  • Hold Plank for 5 minutes
  • 10 Box Jumps in a row
  • Run with a dog
  • Complete a Duathon
  • Run a half marathon in a warm climate
  • Run a New Year’s Day race [oops already did this one Open-mouthed smile]
  • Learn to do a flip while lap swimming
  • Go hang gliding
  • Snow shoe in the great white North (i.e. Canada or Alaska)
  • Take a real dance class and then dance the night away

and many, many more I cannot think of at this moment.

I want a life full of fitness and activity I love so when I am leaving this world to be with God I won’t look back and wish I had done one more thing.

What would be on your fitness bucket list?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/02/2011 10:06 AM

    These are awesome goals! I need a list like this. Right now, my fitness activity is just… whatever I can do without hurting myself! I’m hoping to get to the place where I can think beyond that…

  2. 10/02/2011 3:09 PM

    this is a great list! i never really thought about it, but my bucket list (yes i have one!) has some fitness goals. i have so many new things that i want to try at least once on my list: hot yoga, rock climbing, scuba diving and there are certainly more! 🙂

    • 10/02/2011 3:45 PM

      I love lists like this. I think my bucket list could fill a book if I didn’t give it categories. I have so many lists and so many notebooks full of lists.

      BTW Hot Yoga and Rock climbing are amazing. 🙂

  3. 10/02/2011 5:46 PM

    I totally had the chance to hike in the Grand Canyon a few years ago, but we never did! It was over 100 degrees, and my dad had just bought a book about the deaths in the canyon, and my sister and I refused to go hiking. Probably a good idea in retrospect, but I really wish I had! Don’t let that scare you… if you go sometime other than the summer, it will be awesome 🙂

  4. 13/02/2011 12:49 AM

    That’s a pretty intense list you got going there.

    Oh, and I LOVE crow pose!

Trackbacks

  1. Speed Reader « It All Changes
  2. Exercise Essentials « It All Changes
  3. How is 2011 Going? « It All Changes
  4. May 2011 Blogger Sponsors | Healthy Living Blogs

Leave a Reply

