Skip to content

Cooking Weather

22/01/2011

Oh the weather outside is frightful?

IMG_6861

Nah not so much. I live in New England after all. Everyone tells me this is the worst winter they’ve seen in decades. Snow is snow. Even this much snow.

IMG_6900

This is right outside our parking lot. It’s taller than Hunni.  We can barely see to turn right.IMG_6899

Even with all this I love the white stuff. It looks so pretty.

Uh, okay not that pile but the fresh stuff. Hunni will kill me for saying this. He’s does the shoveling and snow blowing.

My favorite part of snow days is that it leaves me all day to dream in the kitchen without being a sweaty mess. You do remember what July was like don’t you?

IMG_4120

Today brought lots of fun and lots of mess. Just wait until you see what snow fun I come up with next.

IMG_6794IMG_6869

What do you do on snowy days at home?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/01/2011 9:57 AM

    I also bake! I have two baking projects coming up later today… can’t wait to get started! Ready to make a mess….

  2. 22/01/2011 1:00 PM

    No snowy days here, but I love to spend all day in the kitchen on rainy days 🙂

  3. Sam permalink
    23/01/2011 1:09 PM

    Definetly! I bake!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Cooking Weather « It All Changes -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

