Skip to content

Philly Files

21/01/2011

This fall Hunni and I actually took vacation.  It’s miraculous because we rarely take time off since it always leaves us so behind.  We were losing our minds – and I was supposed to run the Rock and Roll Philly Half Marathon – so we headed to Philadelphia for a week.

Best.Idea.Ever!

IMG_4219

I spent a good bit of my childhood near Philly but Hunni is experiencing it for the first time.  He’s a big history buff and can’t get enough of the Liberty Bell, Constitution Hall and the Friends Meeting House.  He even corrects the tour guides on their facts.

After we saw Mr. President in Reading Terminal Market I’m sure he’ll insist we go to Philly for every vacation…unless I can convince lean him towards DC where the prez lives.

For this trip we hung out with the guys who helped form our country in the Constitution Center.

IMG_4233IMG_4234

Even Momma got in on the action with good old Ben Franklin.  I tried to get her to sit on his lap, but she said no.

IMG_4239

From there the silliness just got worse.  We’re dorks and proud of it.

IMG_4212IMG_4214

Would you trust us to be the founders of our country? We’ve read up on the subject…

IMG_4215IMG_4218

Perhaps a bit too much…

IMG_4220

What can I say, We’re the People.IMG_4240

Where is your favorite place to vacation?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/01/2011 11:37 AM

    I love presidential trivia! I would have been all over that book 🙂

    • 21/01/2011 11:51 AM

      Hunni and I were quizzing each other. We’ve been to Philly twice and alway pick up the book but never purchase it. We also love taking the citizenship test each time.

      Cynthia Crowsen -Healthy Living Blogger http://itallchanges.com twitter: @itallchanges

Leave a Reply

