Skip to content

Making a List…Checking It Twice

15/01/2011

Okay I know Christmas is long over and I’m not Santa…but I’m making more lists.  Lists, lists, and more lists.  Do you hear enough of that around here?

Apparently Greta from Middle Aged Jock got the message.  She was my blogger secret Santa and sent me this little beauty.

IMG_6620

I squealed while opening the package at the post office because it was perfect!  I might have scared the postal workers a bit…sorry Susan.  This is perfect for a list checking fool like me.  Smile

My OCD brain is super happy with this book.  Just look at it…full of great ways to help anyone who is making health goals and looking for ways to record them.  It even comes with it’s own little pen. Open-mouthed smile It’s the little things that count.

For people, like me, making any sort of health and fitness goals this is a wonderful little book.  And I do mean little.  It fits in my sweatshirt pocket to go to the gym.

IMG_6645

Though I’m more likely to throw it in my gym bag.

IMG_6646

I have fitness goals and say I’m going to improve my fitness this year but I don’t do well unless they’re in my face.  This puts them in my face.  The timeframe is only 12 weeks so I’m not overwhelmed…but long enough that I’m not doing it here and there, all willy-nilly.

IMG_6626

Even better is the encouragement to look at more than just the scale for results.  The scale and I aren’t too friendly lately so the encouragement to notice other changes and goals was motivation I needed.

IMG_6624

I’m a big cardio fan but know I need strength, stretching and nutrition in there as well.  They’re all accounted for with each week is broken into individual goals – which you know I love- …then broken down further for each day.  Did I mention I love lists?

IMG_6653

The thing I think everyone can appreciate is the REWARDS!!!!!

IMG_6635

Rewards for each week if you complete your goals and rewards for completing all 12 weeks.  What you consider success is individual but rewarding yourself  for any accomplishments is a great thing.  IMG_6633This week my reward is a new book…next week, who knows?  But you have to pay for them yourself…so the book isn’t completely perfect.  I’ll have to stash $1 for each thing I check off my list to get my rewards.

Now I need to write in my workouts for TEAM HEAB so that we can kick some butt.   More and likely they are kicking mine.  Ouch I’m sore…I mean thanks Lindsey. Winking smileIMG_6628

How do you record your fitness?

*If you haven’t entered my giveaway for 2 of King Arthur Flour’s mixes, where have you been?  Don’t worry you still have time.  Click here to enter.  Deadline for entries is Tuesday January 18, 2011 at Midnight. Open-mouthed smile*

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/01/2011 8:52 AM

    Great book. Lucky !

  2. 15/01/2011 9:00 AM

    This book looks so cool!! I think its a great idea to track your fitness and goals like this.

    I need to start doing that

  3. 15/01/2011 9:00 AM

    I needed to get a gift for my brother- done and done!

  4. 15/01/2011 9:44 AM

    So cool!! i’m thrilled that you’re in love with your Fit Book! I’m going to get one for myself for my bday! I have random notebooks and pieces of paper lying around. Love the graphics too, don’t you?

    Yay!!

  5. 15/01/2011 1:40 PM

    I am pretty sure I need that book! I just started recording my workouts and I’m using a plain notebook. I love this one!

  6. 15/01/2011 3:08 PM

    This looks great! Looks like a perfect way to keep track of things!

    • 15/01/2011 3:43 PM

      It has been really helpful. Especially with strength training things. I always lost my little paper of what I did and how much weight. Now it is all in one place.

      Cynthia 🙂 -Healthy Living Blogger http://itallchanges.com

Trackbacks

  1. Exercise Is Fun + Goals « It All Changes
  2. Picture of the Week – Sunday Set-ups « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

