Skip to content

Christmas is Coming to Town

12/12/2010

What you didn’t know that already?  Of course you did. This week the first snow storm of the year reminded me of this simple fact.  For some reason lots of snow signals Christmas to me.  I guess I’ve lived in the North East too long. Winking smile

Then the panic starts because I haven’t even sent out my Christmas cards yet!  AHHHH! And I was going to make Momma a great photo calendar this year for Handmade Christmas 2010…Okay so I didn’t make it but it’s the thought that counts, right?  Maybe she’ll have to wait for a Mother’s Day card…but don’t worry I have a gift for her.

But I can’t miss out on sending Christmas Cards this year.  We had the perfect picture taken at our work Christmas party.  You know the picture…all dressed up, in front of a roaring fire, with lovely green and red accents.  Oh I guess it would just be best to show you.

christmas photo

So cards are ready to be ordered with a Merry Christmas to you all.

*Thank you to Shutterfly for sponsoring 50 free cards to bloggers who wrote about their services.  I used them for our wedding Thank You Cards and was very happy.*

And if you are looking for a great gift to give a fit friend in you life head over to Then Heather Said and see my latest Handmade Christmas 2010 creation. Smile

9 Comments leave one →
  1. ann rennie permalink
    12/12/2010 8:43 AM

    What a handsome couple nice picture Blessings Ann

  2. 12/12/2010 10:30 AM

    Lovely pic of you guys for your holiday cards. Good choice. I just finished writing up my cards and will be dropping them in the mail tomorrow. Better late than never. 😉

  3. actorsdiet permalink
    12/12/2010 6:53 PM

    great pic! i love the earrings too

  4. Julie permalink
    13/12/2010 10:59 AM

    Gorgeous photo! I always figure that i can send “Happy New Year’s” cards if i miss the Christmas deadline, then i have a whole extra month 🙂

    • 13/12/2010 12:22 PM

      As it stands now I might be sending out Happy New Year’s cards. I think I can get them out but I think I’m She-Ra some days too 🙂

  5. Jenna permalink
    15/12/2010 8:25 AM

    FANTASTIC photo of the two of you! You look so happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

