Skip to content

Thanksgiving Is About the Simple Things

25/11/2010

Julie set out a challenge to enjoy the simple things from November 1st until Thanksgiving.  I loved the idea because I try to enjoy the simple things and have written about a few of my favorites for her everyday simple things posts before.

For Thanksgiving I wanted enjoy the simple things but make them memorable for years to come.  This is a new tradition for our little It All Changes Family that can grow throughout the years.  It’s easy to complain about everything but remembering the little things makes every day brighter.

Ready for 25 Simple Things 2010 and beyond!

  1. Purchase one large table-cloth the size of any table you will regularly use for Thanksgiving.IMG_6001
  2. Make your 25 Simple Things list throughout the month.
  3. Choose a section of table-cloth and use fabric markers to record your list.  Add any funny pictures or drawings to make it festive.IMG_6002
  4. Spread out your tablecloth and give thanks with your family for all the simple things. IMG_6003

We had a picnic in the living room this year and Leo really loved the idea.

IMG_6009

Actually he really loved the butternut squash he and Peanut shared after we were done. Winking smile

++++++++++++++++++++

This year I am especially thankful for Hunni and his support through all my health ups and downs.  He has been my rock.  He was even there with me this morning as we gave thanks for simple thing #25…my first race back: our local Turkey Trot!!

IMG_5989IMG_5990

We finished only 5 minutes slower than last year.  Woohoo!  I’m so thankful for a fun day for us. Smile

I’m also very thankful for you my blogging friends.  You are all so individual and make me smile daily.  Thank you for just being you and loving me for being me.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/11/2010 3:43 PM

    HOOOOOORAY for the turkey trot 🙂 So very excited for you!! !

  2. 25/11/2010 3:45 PM

    Yay on your race and yay for Hunni 🙂

  3. Chris Witruk permalink
    25/11/2010 6:11 PM

    It was great to see you out there today! I’m so glad you’ve taken such good care of yourself to make it back. Great job!

    • 25/11/2010 7:57 PM

      It was so fun to see you too. Thanks for my 5K charm. I can’t wait to see you tomorrow and Saturday 🙂

  4. 26/11/2010 10:14 AM

    Love the table cloth idea. I’ve actually never heard of it/seen it done before. How fun would it be to keep adding to it year after year?

    • 26/11/2010 4:22 PM

      I think it will be an awesome reminder to us over the years. Especially as we grow our family.

Trackbacks

  1. Move Forward + Goals « It All Changes
  2. Recapping 25 Days of the Little Things — Savvy Eats
  3. 2010 Goals in Review « It All Changes
  4. Bundled Up of Nerves « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

