Skip to content

So Fresh and So Clean –Giveaway

20/11/2010

In the It All Changes household, things are well-loved.  Unfortunately loving by two humans and two dogs can leave things smelling a little less than fresh.  This time I’m not talking about our dogs.  I’m talking about our laundry with lingering odors, even after multiple washings.  Odors tend to hang around like unwanted guests.

  • Example 1: My stinky workout clothes. I workout up to 6 days a week and I sweat like a hog piggy.  We have a special laundry basket we stick on the back porch when needed.  What can I say…I don’t glow, I SWEATglow
  • Example 2: Community Snuggie. It’s my snuggie…but Hunni and the puppers like to commandeer it when I’m not around.  leo snuggie

They are too cute, so I’m share.  That leaves my Snuggie stinking like dog –  and boy –  no matter how often I wash it.

IMG_5650IMG_5651

  • Example 3: Our Bedding. We all sleep in it.  By all, I mean me, Hunni, and the two dogs.  After a week of sweaty, stinky, scratchy people – and dogs – these sheets don’t have a chance…no matter how many times we wash them.

IMG_5673IMG_5677

We aren’t slobs…really.  We wash this stuff along with our everyday clothes at least once a week.  Okay Hunni washes them at least once a week…I just dirty them. Winking smile But the smells sometime linger…and linger…and linger.

Something had to be done or I was going to purchase new EVERYTHNG at Target and hide them.  We were saved by a an email to enter the Febreze Smell Test Challenge.

IMG_5655

(FTC: I received the Febreze Laundry Odor Eliminator for free but I did my laundry and smell tests…okay Hunni did the laundry.)

So into the washer went all our stinky items…one load at a time.  First up the workout stench…

laundry basket

My laundry man was a bit skeptical as he watched me take pictures, but was willing to give anything a try.

IMG_5652IMG_5657

The first load was great.  My workout clothes were clean and fresh…until I put them on to get in a workout.  SmileIMG_5785

Next, it was time to confuse the dogs.  We stole the Snuggie and all the bedding to wash it.  Peanut and Leo think our bed is theirs so they were not pleased.

IMG_5680IMG_5665

We loaded up the washer and eagerly awaited bedding that did not smell like our beloved dogs…who quite frankly do not smell like roses.

IMG_5793

For a brief second we thought about putting Leo in too because he was pretty stinky…but he got a regular bath instead.

IMG_5795

I don’t know who’s bright idea it was to do laundry at 10PM, so we had to wait for bed time.  But the results were worth it.  I could actually cover my face with the Snuggie without inhaling dog…i.e. not good for my allergies.  Our bed was ready for sleeping and odor free, at least until it’s time to wash the sheets this week. Open-mouthed smile

IMG_5671IMG_5801

Hunni and I give the Febreze Odor Eliminator Two Thumbs Up.

thumbs

(source)

Heck we give it two noses up…even if Hunni can’t smell very well.  Smile

nosenose

(source)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Febreze Giveaway

Now’s your chance.  You can take the Febreze Smell Test Challenge.  Febreze would like to give two lucky It All Changes readers a chance to win a coupon for a FREE bottle of Febreze Odor Eliminator.

Price for an entry…just one comment on your stinkiest piece of laundry that could use de-stinkifying. Winking smile

UPDATE:  Winner will be chosen at 10PM EST on Monday 22 November 🙂

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    20/11/2010 8:37 AM

    My stinkiest has to be my workout clothes too, especially my sports bras. I can’t seem to get the funky, sweat smell out of them. I’d love to give the Febreze a try and see if it works for us too.

  2. 20/11/2010 9:31 AM

    Sports bras!! Definitely!

  3. 20/11/2010 10:11 AM

    Oh workout clothes for sure! But not just workout clothes. The ones that I let stay tied up in the plastic bag that I put them in to bring them home from the gym. When you don’t open that thing for a couple days? Whoah.

  4. Jordan P permalink
    20/11/2010 10:43 AM

    Whoahhh just realized that my jacket that I wear nearly EVERY DAY is the stinkiest thing I own; I wear it after the gym every day. Well there’s what I’m doing this weekend!!

  5. 20/11/2010 11:40 AM

    You know what is the STINKIEST in my house? MY BONDI BANDS! Those things are groooooooooooooooossssssssssss.

  6. Lisa permalink
    20/11/2010 2:23 PM

    I’m going to blame it on the kids and say their clothes, especially their jeans after wearing them for a couple of days. Moms never smell…except for smelling pretty. lOL

  7. mrsfattypants permalink
    20/11/2010 2:46 PM

    I use this stuff all the time on my husbands gym clothes! It’s GREAT!

  8. 20/11/2010 5:47 PM

    Stinkiest? Is it shameful to say there is a whole heap? lol
    I am a busy gal and sometimes dirty laundry sits for longer than it should. Waaaay longer.

  9. 20/11/2010 5:51 PM

    Loving all the responses. I’m glad I’m not the only one with stinky stuff in my house 🙂

  10. 21/11/2010 1:40 AM

    The stinkiest piece of laundry we have in our house besides my workout attire and the 5 year-old’s socks (can you say bad cheesy smell?), is my favorite blanket that the hubby has affectionately named “the burrito”…mostly because I wrap my whole body in it with my head poking out the end. Sometimes I’m willing to share “the burrito” and end up with me, the hubby, the dude (our 5 year-old son), and the loco chihuahua all wrapped up. We could definitely use something to de-stink our beloved burrito… and the bad cheesy smelling socks.

  11. Cindy permalink
    21/11/2010 8:27 AM

    Stinkiest would be my workout pants. I only have one pair and can’t wash them everyday or then I couldn’t work out – yuck!

  12. Vanessa permalink
    21/11/2010 1:11 PM

    I’d say the piece of clothing that needs destinkified is my sports bras. I run alot and I make sure I sweat cause I love a hard workout=stinky. I never wear them more than once, but the dirty ones sit all week until I wash clothes. Yucky! I need some Febreze please!!

  13. 21/11/2010 2:12 PM

    I would say its my sports bras – the next up would be the dog bed! But the latter is not mine 🙂

  14. 21/11/2010 2:58 PM

    While we’re at work, our dog Barkley spends all day rolling around on our bed, so our sheets and comforter always have a faint “eau de dog”, even fresh out of the washer. Since we can’t afford to dry clean our comforter every week, I’d love to give Febreze Odor Eliminator a try!

  15. Allik permalink
    21/11/2010 10:50 PM

    This is embarrassing, but I can admit it for a free bottle of odor eliminator. It’s the t-shirt that I insist on wearing to bed every single night. It is so soft and comfy and my sleep just wouldn’t be the same without it. And sometimes I sweat when I sleep. Who doesn’t, right? So it probably doesn’t get washed enough and yup, it gets stinky.

  16. Brandi permalink
    22/11/2010 11:23 AM

    oh man, our blankets are usually the worst because Maggie AND Roxy love to snuggle on them 🙂 We love cuddling, but they get pretty smelly.

Trackbacks

  1. Handmade Christmas 2010 « It All Changes
  2. Prior Proper Planning + Goals « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

