Skip to content

Changes Keep Coming

19/11/2010

Why does it keep changing?  You know everything.

IMG_5264

Ever want to freeze the perfect moment in time?  Unfortunately life doesn’t work that way.  I’ve tried unplugging clocks and planting my feet, refusing to move…but life keeps changing and we have to keep moving or get swept under.

So how do you handle the stress that comes with change?  What comes naturally isn’t always the best option and we probably don’t want to go to that negative space again.  Enter new coping strategies that have too keep changing as well.

When the weather changes this time of year and we don’t want to go to the gym…fight back with all the excuses that come to our heads.  When we have horrible body image days…talk back to yourself – it only makes you slightly crazy. Smile

IMG_4305

Food is good for the soul but not always for the body…modify, modify, modify…and then enjoy.  Same goes for exercise when your body doesn’t want to cooperate.

Life is a roller coaster full of ups and downs and loopty loops, no matter who you are.  Most of my crazy twists and turns are here for you to see and know you are not alone.  No matter how big the loops and drops…IT’S OKAY!

Listen and learn from everyoneeven your pets Open-mouthed smile – and have fun with your family and friends.  Healthy living is full of fears that are ours to conquer.  Don’t even think of getting off the roller coaster before it starts.  Take each twist and turn one at a time and give yourself the credit you deserve for how far you’ve come.

We can ALL do this.  My friend Katie tweeted…

up fit creek

All you need to do this is YOU!  That’s it…pure and simple.  Just be you exactly with the tenacity and trouble you are and you can do it.  It won’t be easy to get healthy but you’ll appreciate it so much more when you work at it.  It’s your life and It All Changes.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/11/2010 8:39 AM

    This was a very useful post for me this morning, and isn’t being “useful” one of the greatest compliments…
    Anyway, thank you for this post today. Well written, timely topic.

    • 19/11/2010 9:53 AM

      Being “useful” is a great compliment first thing in the morning. Let’s me know that I just didn’t write gobblety gook 🙂

  2. 19/11/2010 8:46 AM

    Great post, Cynthia. It really gets you thinking. And love the tweet you shared from Katie.

  3. 19/11/2010 8:48 AM

    I actually shy away from change. I am so NOT good when things start changing, it brings me a lot of stress. I am about to have a huge life change happen over the next 6 weeks and I want to throw up just thinking about, even though it’s a good thing.

    • 19/11/2010 10:00 AM

      Change is so stressful. In theory I hate change. But my life is constantly changing so I’ve learned to roll with the punches. Still not easy but it works.

  4. 20/11/2010 10:59 PM

    I needed this. Dealing with the stress that come with change is something I still can’t get a handle on. But..I’m working on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

