Skip to content

Wet Dogs + Goals

15/11/2010

Our dogs aren’t big fans of water.  They refuse to step in puddles and have coats for walks in the rain.

winter-walk-003

So it shouldn’t be a surprise they hate baths.  The hatred runs so deep that we normally send them to the groomers when they start to stink and need a trim.  They love Mary-Beth and feel all perky when they leave.

However our she loves to keep Leo’s fur really short…it’s traditional for his breed to look naked.  Smile He looks like a different dog when he comes home.

pupper-cut-005pupper-cut-007

During the winter months we don’t want his little puppy butt to freeze so we bathe both dogs at home as they grow long shaggy locks.  Remember they hate was so this does NOT make them happy but I don’t want my sheets to stink.IMG_5679

Poor puppers cringe at the sound of the bath water but they are adorable little babies when the come out nice and clean.

IMG_5690IMG_5694

They aren’t so happy but they smell nice and fresh.  Smile

Last Week’s Goals:

  • Date Days. Girlfriend dates and Hunni dates are fabulous.  Who wouldn’t love a spot of tea with a Rueben and cookie baking with take out.  Sounds like a few perfect dates Smile
  • Cookie Baking. Dough has been veganized and made.  Also half has been eaten because it is that good Smile But we have yet to finish making them.  It’s a bit difficult because it requires rolling, cutting and griddling…you heard that right.  Wait until you try them.
  • Finish big work projects. Big projects are finished and not a moment too soon.  My work computer died on Friday.  I’m praying the Fed-Ex me a new one or I may never get any other work done.  I can’t even access my emails that must be piling up.  At least I get Windows 7 on my new one Smile
  • Exercise! Thanks to Lynn, and her movie White On Rice, I got more exercise in than I planned.  I was so wrapped up in the movie, I lost track of time.  I didn’t get in as many days as I’d like because of the darn allergy reactions…but something is better than nothing.
  • Planning. My OCD went on overdrive this week.  I have all my lists and calendars made and checked twice.  Perhaps I’m turning into Santa…a very organized and efficient Santa Open-mouthed smile
  • Sleep. Some days yes…some days no.  I’m still working on it.  See the goals below Smile Perhaps lack of sleep increases smiley usage. Smile Winking smile Open-mouthed smile

This Week’s Goals:

I’m keeping it simple this week. There is a lot going on and I want to focus on the basic things that need to get done.

  • Work out at least 30 minutes 5 days. This is less time than I normally work out in one session but more days.  I complain that I don’t have enough time to get my “workouts” in.  This way I have loads of time.  If I can watch a rerun of the Golden Girls I can work out for 30 minutes.
  • Start Strength Training. I originally typed “get back” to strength training.  Then I realized I haven’t lifted anything but a fork in a long time.  I miss the weights so I will get them in at least twice this week.
  • Eat meals at home. I have plenty of food pre-cooked and easy lunches ready.  No need to eat out.  If I do it’s just out of laziness and a need to waste money.  I only have 2 meals I”have” to eat out this week for work meetings.  If I pick up the phone for take away Hunni has permission to steal it away.
  • Record my food. Busy times either equal forgetting to eat or eating too much.  By keeping a record of my food I’ll make sure I’m being nourished properly and not overindulging.  Besides I have some great recipe ideas I want to record and share with y’all Smile
  • Sleep. This is the time of year I stay up late to “get a little more done.”  What I really need to cross of my to-do list is sleep.  Putting it as a goal will help set it as a habit Smile
  • Create Kettles Habits. In order to survive this time of year Hunni and I have to work together like a well oiled machine.  We’re a bit out of practice since we’ve had 10 months off of kettles.  This is the week we create the habits.  When to eat, who goes where, who does what.  All the logistics are ironed out this week so we thrive instead of just surviving. Open-mouthed smile
10 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/11/2010 9:46 AM

    Your pups are absolute cutie pies. 🙂

  2. 15/11/2010 11:39 AM

    i love how julius is like a little baby in the towel after he gets a bath too.
    i’m so glad my movie got you moving! by the way – i think you have the wrong link to my site – add a “the” to the front of the url?!

  3. 15/11/2010 11:59 AM

    that is what I LOVE about vegan cookie dough… you can eat it before it’s cookies !! 😀 I look forward to seeing those cookies, though.. they sound interesting!!

    cutie pups… Basil doesn’t LOVE his bath either (he is getting one today!!) but it’s fun to watch him zip around the house after! 😀

    Have a great week!

  4. 16/11/2010 1:15 AM

    Our dogs are anti-rain and baths, too! Maybe its a dog thing?

    • 16/11/2010 11:06 AM

      Maybe. I think it’s a little dog thing. My big dogs as a kid loved to play in the puddles with us. 🙂

  5. 17/11/2010 12:02 AM

    So cute! We have a long-haired Sheltie and he doesn’t mind the rain, but hates a bath!!

    • 17/11/2010 12:05 AM

      We call ours Mr. & Miss Priss when they try to step around the puddles even after the rain. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. So Fresh and So Clean –Giveaway « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

