Skip to content

Give It My Best

28/10/2010

This time last year I was just hitting my blogging groove.  I love the freedom to be ME after just being Lieutenant all day.

IMG_4545

Such a great feeling.  I have a name here and it isn’t my rank.

But work gets a bit nuts this time of year.  Last year many of my posts between November 1st and Christmas started with…

sorry

pausedswine flusleep fab

I wanted to blog but also felt a bit of pressure since “everyone” seemed to maintain their blogging schedule during the busy holiday season.  I felt guilty when work got in the way of my blogging.  Honestly sometimes I gave you crap to read or just complained, although I tried not to.

This year I want it to be different.  I want to give it my best.  I don’t just mean my best for It All Changes but for work as well.  You all deserve my best…but that requires some modifications.

Let’s face it…work isn’t going change or slow down.  Christmas is like living my work life in über fast forward.  My friend Chelle said it best…

”You barely have time to eat.”

Sadly, she’s right.  I subsist on bars and take out for several weeks.  Instead a few things will have to change around here for the next couple of months.

In order to provide you with quality dorky/silly/strange/fun content I commit to…

  1. Blogging no less than 3 times per week. This gives me time to write…and edit…posts I’m proud of and have been brainstorming for months.  Some weeks may be more if I get inspired…or insomnia.  I have some fun stuff planned…with me of course it will be silly too Smile
  2. Not apologizing. I’m not going to say I’m sorry for blogging on different days or not blogging some days.  Sorry, I’m not sorry…I’m busy.  Besides who wants to read a complainer.
  3. I’ll still comment…when I can. I only comment when I have something to say to the blogger or contribute to the conversations.  For the next two months I may be commenting in my head if I don’t have time to type it out.  But I’ll still read…because you and your blogs keep my sanity from the snow and singing toys and miles of wrapping paper.

Other than that I can’t commit to anything.  If I do I might end up committed.

I want to Give My Best and my best you will get.  It’s about changing – even if for a short time – because it’s life and It All Changes Open-mouthed smile

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 28/10/2010 8:39 AM

    Sounds like you’ve mapped out a good plan for yourself.

  2. mercade permalink
    28/10/2010 8:42 AM

    Great commitment! You should never have to apologize! It’s your blog and you do what you have to do! We all have jobs to keep up with, families, pets, etc. If blogging paid a salary, then we wouldn’t have to beg off some days! LOL!

    Take care of you and your priorities and we’ll see you in the blogosphere

  3. 28/10/2010 9:05 AM

    I am totally with you on this! I have a personal blog where I can be “me” and a work blog where I have to be all professional. Work is crazy busy with other STUFF, life is crazy busy with OTHER stuff. I’ve got to prioritze to avoid committing malpractice and get some sleep. But I still want to write on my personal blog when I’ve got something to say, and read and comment on other blogs that strike a chord.

    • 28/10/2010 9:35 AM

      Avoiding malpractice would be a good thing. Being part of the community but knowing your limits with blogging is important. You can do it and enjoy.

  4. 28/10/2010 9:41 AM

    this is awesome, Cynthia… and the BEST way to continue to LOVE blogging ! 😀

  5. 28/10/2010 1:30 PM

    Good for you for not feeling guilty about your schedule – I just started my blog last week, but I am committed to the idea of not feeling guilty about not blogging when I can’t. Because when I am reading a blog, and the writer is apologizing for not writing for a day or two, it makes me uncomfortable. I would so much rather read something written for fun than out of guilt, you know?

  6. 28/10/2010 3:32 PM

    Great plan! Sometimes I’ll post once every day or two, sometimes I’ll go a whole week… you have to do what works for you! 🙂

  7. 28/10/2010 8:44 PM

    I like this idea. It’s good to set goals so you have something to aim for, but also prevents you from feeling guilty about not blogging. You should blog for YOU, not to compete with anyone else.

Trackbacks

  1. Coffee Killed + Goals | It All Changes

Leave a Reply

