Skip to content

Is It Amazing?

19/10/2010

You read many, many things on blogs and are tempted to try lots of them.  I’ve purchased a few things on many a trip to Whole Foods.  One such thing is Amazing Grass.  The last time I tried it, well it tasted like chalk.  Admittedly Hunni and I were sharing germs yet again so our taste buds might have been off.

When I explained my plight to Rebecca she gave me her fool proof recipe for an amazing Amazing Grass Shake.

Um, nut butter, chocolate and vanilla.  Count me in for giving it another go.  I waited for a morning I was in a hurry and uh, admittedly my stomach wasn’t up for a solid breakfast to try it out.  I subbed out the peanut better for Almond Butter and added it all the blender.IMG_4445

My memory is a steel trap so I was a bit skeptical when it looked a lot like my other version.IMG_4464

But I promised I’d give it a try so ready, steady down the hatch.  IMG_4462

Not bad. Not something I’d drink all the time but it was chocolaty and kept me full for the morning.  Good thing I have another packet for another morning rush considering Christmas is here. IMG_4463

Thanks for the recipe Rebecca…made it much better.  No chalk this time.

Do you add things to your shakes?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/10/2010 8:44 AM

    Was recently turned on to PB2 and have been adding the peanut butter mocha to my morning shakes. It adds flavor plus protein.

  2. 19/10/2010 6:14 PM

    Your face in that shot is priceless. That was just laugh out loud funny. I’ve seen it around too and haven’t really had the urge to try it yet. What is this PB2? Curious.

  3. actorsdiet permalink
    19/10/2010 8:28 PM

    almond butter helps anything!

Leave a Reply

