Skip to content

Honey Cures Everything

06/10/2010
tags: , , ,

Or at least I hope it does.  I’ve been feeling sicker and sicker all week and today the worst has started to hit.  As a point of reference…I took Peanut to the vet for her allergies update and I almost fell asleep in the chair waiting for her test results.  We are talking falling asleep and falling out of the chair.  Peanut just laid at my feet.  Always my little protector.

Once home she and I snuggled up in bed for a much needed nap.  I don’t think I would have woken up if I didn’t have an amazing phone call from a long distance friend.  A good reason to wake up.

Oh yeah and there was #fitblog!  I was excited to host and be a part of an amazing conversation about health, fitness and our healthy blogger community.  Thank you to all who showed up to make it a great night.

I made it through with many cups of hot tea.  I drained the tea pot and multiple cuppas 🙂  IMG_4353Thanks to some wonderful twitter friends I am now adding Hunni honey to it and hitting the hay early.  My brain needs to stop trying to leap out of my head.  Perhaps the honey will cure that. IMG_4468

Hunni gave me his cold/headache/icky feeling thing.  He claims I gave it to him…but we know the truth.  Let’s just hope it isn’t a repeat of share and share alike from last year not being able to sit still while sick at home.  We have too much going on.  Bed is calling my name with tea and honey by my side.  Thank God I can work from home my couch tomorrow.  Bunny PJ’s and I will be answering emails and napping all day 🙂

Do you use old school remedies?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/10/2010 9:20 AM

    I’m so sorry you’re sick! I’m a firm believer that tea cures almost anything (physical, emotional, mental) and adding some honey definitely won’t hurt. I hope you feel better soon!

  2. 06/10/2010 10:14 AM

    I hope you feel better soon!

    • 06/10/2010 10:29 AM

      Thank you Brandi. I think we solved the dilemma as to who gave the sickness to whom. I’m sicker than he is today. Therefore he gave it to me.

  3. actorsdiet permalink
    06/10/2010 9:13 PM

    get well!

Leave a Reply

