Skip to content

Bad Day Bettered

08/09/2010

Before heading back to work after lunch I casually tweeted Liz at Little Bitty Bakes this…

liz tweet

Lies, all lies.  My afternoon was supposed to be easy.  I’d already done the big stuff for the day and only had to answer emails.  Then the proverbial poop hit the fan.

poop fan

Oh yeah!  It was a pulling my hair out, head in my hands crying kind of afternoon.  So frustrating because it wasn’t my fault, there was no way to fix it, and I’ll probably be thrown under a bus and ran over ten times taking the blame.  It was a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad afternoon.

Most people would reach for a nice stiff drink…but I haven’t had one in over eight years for too many reasons to list.  My solution…Indian food!

IMG_3797I wanted to cry at my desk, so why not cry from the amazing spicy food? 🙂

Hunni despises all things spicy, so when my local blend Sarah Facebook’d (is that a verb?) looking for a dinner date, I snapped her up.  She’s a fashion blogger so I had to look fabulous!

IMG_3802

I felt much better all gussied up with a beautiful outfit, great food, and absolutely spectacular conversation.  Sarah we need to do this again soon.

This was the perfect way to make my bad day better in so many ways.  Hitting the hay early also helped. 😀

IMG_3806

How do you make a bad day better?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/09/2010 9:00 AM

    Is that Spice Root? Jealous!
    Sorry you had a bad day…but glad it’s getting better. I hope things keep looking up!

  2. Meg permalink
    08/09/2010 9:44 AM

    Aww. I’m sorry yesterday was cruddy. I hope today is much, much better. You looked so cute!

    I make bad days better by doing something for myself as well. A lot of the time it is going for a run. Sometimes it is reading a book. Or just taking a drive with my husband. I try and leave whatever caused the drama behind so I can hopefully put some space between it and I.

  3. 08/09/2010 10:28 AM

    Good for you! I think socializing after a bad day can be hard to do, but it definitely made you feel better. I always want to go home and curl up and cry instead! Lol also, I love love love your green shoes! Where r they from? Your Indian food makes me so hungry!

  4. 08/09/2010 2:17 PM

    Wear clothes that make me feel good, be careful not to overeat, and act the way I want to feel: happy.

  5. 08/09/2010 3:05 PM

    You were perfectly dressed for being out with a fatshionista such as myself 😉 Glad your day got better!

  6. 08/09/2010 4:24 PM

    Bad days bettered are always good. Glad yours worked out.
    Friends, a good run, something yummy, those usually work for me.

  7. 08/09/2010 10:46 PM

    You did indeed look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

