Skip to content

Loving Yourself & Blogger Award

06/09/2010

A day off is a wonderful thing.  Well besides the fact that my brain keeps telling my it is Saturday while my calendar keeps saying it is Monday I’m doing great.  Snuggling with the entire family in bed, treat for breakfast and a blogger meet-up scheduled for lunch.  Turning out to be a great day even without the traditional BBQ (all we have is little George).

One thing I think everyone could use a little of today and every day is Self-Love.  Tina over at Faith, Fitness, Fun is my kind of gal and speaks my language.  For all of September she is focusing on 30 Days of Self-Love.  We love our friends, family and even things like our clothes but sometimes forget our selves.  Why not head over and check it out.  It will make you think but don’t worry about being behind because it is 6 September.  You can go at your own pace and truly love yourself!

Also I received a Blogger Award.  I don’t get these too often but love that readers take the time share about themselves and want to know more about me so here we go.

award

Here’s how it works:
The Rules:
1. Post who gave you this award:

** Thanks Stephanie! **

2. State 10 things you like (exclude family and friends because they are given):

  • The good morning sneeze Leo gives me every morning
  • Beet Sugar (perfect substitute for cane sugar without the stomach problems)
  • CANNING!  Chelle and Julie have me addicted and purchasing my equipment is added to my today’s to-do list 🙂
  • Running
  • My Job…even when I almost loose my hair to stress.
  • Blogger meet-ups
  • Lists, Lists and more lists.  Oh, did I mention lists?
  • Pretending to be a college student.
  • College friends who are still awesome today.
  • Quilting for all occasions.

3. Give this award to 10 other bloggers and notify them with a comment.

I hope y’all are enjoying your holiday (for US residents) and your Monday for the rest of y’all.  Just enjoy it because the day is yours 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/09/2010 1:38 PM

    Thanks for the link love! 🙂

    And your day does sound wonderful. Just perfect really. I think a nap would make my day perfect. if only my husband would come home…he’s having to help work on his siter’s car so its a normal day for me and the kiddo here.

    • 06/09/2010 2:40 PM

      This is a normal day for me pretty much too. Without local friends we don’t get invited to lots of these things. But relaxing is awesome.

  2. 06/09/2010 2:08 PM

    Happy Labor Day!

  3. 07/09/2010 9:21 PM

    Aww thanks so much!! 🙂 Hope you had a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

