Skip to content

Running Away to College

02/09/2010

When college campuses look like this who can get any work done?

IMG_3610 IMG_3611

Okay, maybe that doesn’t give you the best idea of why I keep trying to escape my office to be a college student.  How about this…

IMG_3527 IMG_3528 IMG_3597

IMG_3585IMG_3584IMG_3583

I hid out in the Fine Arts Building pretending to be a music major in college so I was practically drooling at these.  A wood flute…Yes please!

Or I could be an art major and be inspired buy these fun sculptures right outside the gallery.

IMG_3590IMG_3596IMG_3592

But not all of us are artists or musicians (even though I still fancy myself a Mozart or Picasso) so perhaps the gym might be a better option.  I can’t get past the beautiful look of the buildings though. 😀

IMG_3598IMG_3599

Cross the street for some shopping but don’t forget to ….

IMG_3562

Ever have anyone ask you…

IMG_3625

In college of course.  Where else would you buy a book that helps you learn to speak zombie, build your own city, and own all of the Fraggles.

IMG_3531IMG_3533IMG_3543

Yep, I’m going to run away and join college where I can live on coffee “only 3 hours from Fenway.”

IMG_3559 IMG_3560

See you around the quad. 😀

IMG_3609

What is the one thing you miss about college?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. diana @ i can eat, can't i? permalink
    02/09/2010 11:46 AM

    i miss being in a structure environment. i miss learning. i miss new lessons. i miss students walking on campus.

    • 02/09/2010 11:52 AM

      I miss that stuff too. I miss the classroom honestly. I miss someone telling me to learn something knew that expanded my mind.

  2. 02/09/2010 12:08 PM

    I, too, miss the classroom, but I also miss living with all of my best girlfriends. There was always someone to talk to or hang out with or borrow clothes (or shoes or DVDs or notes) from. Now we’re all scattered across the country.

    • 02/09/2010 12:27 PM

      That is one of the hardest things. My two best girlfriends live within a few hours but I only see them a few times of the year. I miss the friendships dearly.

  3. 02/09/2010 1:39 PM

    Dorm food! I wish I had made better choices while living in the dorms. If I could go back in time, I would appreciate the handmade pastas and salad bar that was cooked by someone other than me.

    • 02/09/2010 8:18 PM

      The dorm snack desk was horrible for me. I could get junk just outside my dorm door. And I got a lot.

  4. 02/09/2010 8:38 PM

    College was always something different. It was a grind in it’s own way, but I liked hanging out between classes under big trees, people watching. I have fond memories of autumn on campus, doing interesting things with friends, just the camaraderie. It’s nice to remember the good things b/c so often I just remember the stress. Thanks for your post!

    • 02/09/2010 9:07 PM

      I agree that college was not all fun and games. I like being on this end and taking a class if I want instead of trying to figure out life.

  5. 03/09/2010 11:02 AM

    1. I want a Fraggle!! That store is awesome 🙂

    2. I really miss having all of my closest friends living so close together in college. Now I have to plan cross-country trips to see people, but a few years ago I could just climb a few flights of stairs to see them.

    • 03/09/2010 2:19 PM

      Hunni and I are going to buy the Fraggles in puppet form…they have them too 🙂

      I miss being able to just go downstairs and flop on someone’s couch. Vacations are for seeing friends now.

  6. actorsdiet permalink
    03/09/2010 7:14 PM

    i really miss college, not the classes, just the parties and the constantly being surrounded by friends. i went to wesleyan – we’re rivals!

Leave a Reply

