Skip to content

He Has His Priorities

22/08/2010

Yesterday Chase and I were chatting on Twitter about favorite ways to keep our hectic schedules in order.  My OCD is real handy tackling my multiple schedules with 5 million things happening at once.  Google calendar saves my butt many times with just a quick glance.

Pretty and organized.

I sit on my butt at run circles around my desk most days so a computer-based calendar is perfect.  However some days I actually escape the office (shhh…don’t tell my boss). Then I need something a bit more portable since I live in the stone-age without a smart phone.  I know, I know, but I’m scared of iPhones.  I spend enough time on my phone without being able to surf across the world-wide web.  Although it would be nice to have the Yelp app for yummy food…I’m only human.

This non-smart phone human loves her old-school paper agenda for escaping the office. Pencil only please. My schedule changes at the drop of a hat.

Google Calendar reminded me weeks ago to order a new one before this year’s expired.  Of course I would order the only one that was out of stock…it just arrived today.  Hunni’s arrived a few weeks ago…lucky duck.

Today we sat down to synchronize our watches schedules.  While I entered every little detail so I don’t miss a thing (OCD remember?), Hunni entered his priorities…

Yes, cartoon are his number-one priority on Saturdays.  I go to Weight Watchers and blog at the coffee shop, he watches Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles with Peanut and Leo. 🙂  The office is closed Labour Day and his priority is to watch more cartoons.  Thanks to the Cartoon Network he can watch cartoons 24/7 if we didn’t have other things to-do.

For example…

The cut and color are mine, the date is ours…I have to look fabulous ;-).  He asked if he could get highlights too, silly boy 🙂  This week is the last bit ton of conference planning and Hunni is not too happy about it.  He’s also not to happy about a weekend conference we have in October…over Saturday.

I couldn’t past October, I was laughing too hard.  At least we were able to enter our September vacation.  Here are the highlights.

The poor puppers were reading over his shoulder and are terrified to be stuffed in a suitcase.  Hopefully they can distract him with cartoons. 🙂 


We’re going right by Heather from Hangry PantsUrban Dictionary saved me from trying to explain the term Hangry through all the giggling.  He asked if Heather was going to be angry when we go out…we’ll be fine unless we are late according to definition #1.

I’ll finish filling out my agenda after dinner because I’m hangry.  By now you can guess what Hunni’s priority for the evening is seeing as we have the night off 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/08/2010 8:39 AM

    His priorities are too funny, at least he is keeping it real!

  2. Melissa permalink
    24/08/2010 10:56 AM

    “Family Camp must die”… best calendar entry ever… Never met your hubby, but I think he’s a riot. I can’t wait to see what he has in there for kettle season.

    • 24/08/2010 11:57 AM

      He’s a nutball full of fun. You two would have great conversations 🙂 kettles is full of lots of craziness. Some not suitable for human consumption, especially the last week or when volunteers back out 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Challenge–Earn Your Present « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

