Skip to content

Craft Time with It All Changes

04/08/2010

We’re off to New York City…My favorite city of all!  I had fun times in NYC as a teen and with Hunni while in seminary.  We still have friends in Manhattan and the surrounding boroughs as our city insiders.

This trip is different.  I’m going to see TODAY!  I saw them filming many days standing Christmas Red Kettles for The Salvation Army in Rockefeller Center and Saks 5th Avenue.  I lived in Dean and Deluca drinking coffee to keep warm on break.  This time I’m watching for real with a large group of bloggers as the Operation Beautiful Cheerleaders to support Caitlin as she promotes the Operation Beautiful book.

I leave tomorrow evening so tonight was craft night in the It All Changes household.  I need a poster-sized Operation Beautiful note and we all got in on the act.

While purchasing supplies at Target and I spied one of my Operation Beautiful notes from Saturday still hanging on a shirt.  It made me smile.  Seeing the note gave Hunni an idea of what Operation Beautiful is about and he wanted to help with the perfect sign.  The finished product is at the end but this is the process.

We needed awesome supplies because I failed bubble lettering  and star making class in middle school. I’ve never been asked to make a sign again.  But I could buy stars and bubble letters 🙂

There was some alphabet soup while I figured out spacing.

Post-it note like letters were just perfect.

While I worked with letters Hunni and Leo tested the stars…

There was a casualty along the way…

Good-bye Mr. F...you will be missed.

We worked feverishly to be a small large part of my Operation Beautiful note.  Exhaustion led to naps.

Hopefully after some bed rest they will be ready to watch on Thursday.  Remember Caitlin is on at 8:30am on TODAY!  So amazing.  I’ll be there with a big smile and a blinking sign 🙂

You are beautiful!

Have you ever left an Operation Beautiful note?  Found one?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/08/2010 12:40 PM

    YAY! I have the TV autotuned for in the morning. I’ll be watching for both of you while I sip my morning coffee. 🙂

  2. Melissa permalink
    05/08/2010 3:10 PM

    Hey! I DID see you this morning! I remember that sign!

  3. 06/08/2010 8:55 AM

    I love your blog! I just discovered it today from twitter. I have gained around 80lbs too and it is very very hard and I am sitting on that roller coaster too, but that is ok I take every day for what it is and know that I am not the number on a scale!

    Elizabeth

    • 06/08/2010 9:07 AM

      Good for you for taking every day at a time. That is a huge deal!

      Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoy!

Trackbacks

  1. Bag Lady + Goals | It All Changes

Leave a Reply

