Skip to content

I WILL…

21/07/2010
  • Be proud of the fact that I can workout…20 minutes or an hour is still an accomplishment. I remember the days of just lying on the couch wishing I could and I’m going to take advantage of the fact I can.
  • Choose to live my life to the fullest everyday…food, family, friends and fun.  It’s my decision and I want to. I’m in control of my own decisions and I choose to live.
  • Enjoy long walks with Hunni and the dogs instead of worrying about all the work I left at home. The work will be there when I get back but the great sunsets, warm weather and pretty views won’t always be.
  • Take time for myself and my health.  Mental, physical and emotional health all matter and I can’t be the real me if I don’t take time for myself. Workouts take time but it’s me time and I enjoy it. Yes I said I enjoy working out 🙂
  • Take time for vacations with Hunni so that we can rejuvenate ourselves.  We are no good worn into the ground. Work will always be there…it has a life of its own. But the fun times we have away sustain us through all the crazy stuff.
  • Take pride in the accomplishments I’ve made instead of beating myself up for my failures. Sure I’ve slipped up on lots of stuff but I’ve accomplished so much I was told I couldn’t or wouldn’t be able to do. Take that all you who told me I couldn’t…I did it!
  • Dress up once a week instead of throwing on the workout clothes.  It makes me feel pretty and happy…and Hunni loves it 🙂
  • Be me.  Just me.  No one else. Not who others want.  Just good old young me.



I can and will look forward to all the good stuff I can do instead of focusing on all the negative.  I’m always drawn to Mish’s Exposed post and look back at mine.  I’m strong and capable no matter what I look like.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenna permalink
    21/07/2010 7:03 AM

    I like the positive “will” post MUCH more than the negatives. 🙂

  2. Meg permalink
    21/07/2010 7:35 AM

    Awww I love this post! Such a great way for anyone to start the day. I am going to make it my goal to do one positive thing for myself every day, no matter how small it is.

  3. 21/07/2010 8:51 AM

    I love this post! I’m going to start making my own lists.

  4. ann rennie permalink
    21/07/2010 7:20 PM

    great positive affermations can I use them in my meeting

  5. 21/07/2010 8:45 PM

    I think good ol’ young you is fabulous just by yourself, too. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. In Your Shoes | It All Changes
  2. Still Exposed? | It All Changes

Leave a Reply

