Skip to content

I Would Do Anything…

10/07/2010

I used to think this about weight loss.  I was so unhappy with my weight that I though about anything and everything to get rid of it.  Don’t eat…done it!  Slim fast…done it!  Exercise while not eating…oh yea!



I pretty much tried anything except eating right and exercising normally.  Imagine that.  The thing that actually works…eat less calories than you burn…just never crossed my mind.  Why be logical about it when the way I was eating to maintain that weight was completely illogical.



So now I eat pretty normally.  Sure I have an occasional sweet but the cookie diet doesn’t strike me as something long-term.  And I miss a good grilled chicken on my salad but Atkins with all the bacon I’ve seen friends on it consume is sickening.  And there are probably diets I’ve never even heard of that would blow my mind to know someone is going to do it.  Think along the lines of the cayenne pepper with maple syrup thing.  I shouldn’t have to hold my nose and chug like a college student to get a weight loss concoction down.



So even though this week my eats would not be ideal…BRAT diets for stomach upset (Bananas, rice, applesauce and toast aren’t a well-balanced meal)… I miss my normal food.  I’m hoping tomorrow will include a salad for lunch and some sort of grain salad for dinner. I’m picturing barley with feta and tomato somehow.  Oooo the imagination at work.



So I used to think I would to anything to lose weight but really I just want to live my life in a healthy way so that I can enjoy all it has to offer…including scones and cheesecake 🙂



What crazy things have you done to lose weight?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/07/2010 7:32 AM

    The Grapefruit diet. Blech!

    Have you heard about Lady GaGa’s baby food diet? That one is pretty crazy.

    • 10/07/2010 10:25 AM

      I’m allergic to grapfruit so that is one I didn’t try.

      I can’t believe the insanity that is that Gaga diet. Crazy!

  2. dawn permalink
    10/07/2010 11:41 AM

    One time I ate nothing but salad at noon every day. That is it. I got so skinny! The minute I started to eat “normally” again I gained more weight then when I started. boo!

    Now I am doing Weight watchers, most of the time and trying to walk every day!

    How is it going lately for you?

    • 10/07/2010 11:42 AM

      It is going well for me. I’m enjoying the program and getting myself on track with food I love.

  3. 10/07/2010 11:55 AM

    I once tried a diet of apples, carrots and diet coke because my friend lost 5 lbs in 2 days doing it…then I realized she was just starving herself 🙂 Silly weightloss tricks!

    ~Alyssa

    • 10/07/2010 11:58 AM

      That’s like the cabbage soup diet. Not much nutrition and you gain it all back.

Leave a Reply

