Skip to content

Dizzy Bat

08/07/2010
tags:

Nope I didn’t play a drinking game…or go to a baseball game and try to fall down from stupidity.  I have naturally low BP (blood pressure, not those jerks with the oil spill) and it usually doesn’t bother me too much.  But every since my nasty turn with the prednisone I get massive headaches, dizziness and light-headed whenever I’m not laying down.

Sure it would be great tobe able to lay in bed all day and do nothing but read or watch movies but not a lot of work gets done.  So this afternoon I have an appointment with my doc.  Hopefully she’ll tell me what’s up this time.

I swear that I just need a robot body.  This one doesn’t like me and I think it is rebelling.  I think I need to talk to some sci-fi scientist to see how much it would cost to become the next Bionic Woman.  Perhaps even I’ll make some cash from a new TV series.  Who doesn’t want to leap buildings with cool side effects and marry the Million Dollar Man 🙂

I’ll update later on the outcome.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/07/2010 1:00 PM

    I’m so sorry that you aren’t feeling well! I hope the trip to the doc will clear everything up for you!

  2. 08/07/2010 6:14 PM

    Aw, I’m so sorry you are not feeling well…but glad to see that your humor is still intact! 😉 Feel better soon!

    • 08/07/2010 7:13 PM

      Thanks Sophia. I think I’d go nuts without my humour. I have an answer to the dilemma and I’ll post about it soon.

  3. 08/07/2010 9:31 PM

    I too hope that the doctor will help you figure this out. It doesn’t sound good. Sorry you are struggling. I would watch your new show!

    • 08/07/2010 9:43 PM

      Yeah my first viewer! I may have to bring you into a meeting with the big wigs to prove I’d have an audience 🙂

Leave a Reply

