Skip to content

Took the Plunge

01/07/2010
tags: ,

Today I went from this…

In the office this morning.

to this…

Afternoon at work.

with a little of this in between…

Ready for a swim.

I’ve been trying out the Y with a free trial this past week and I finally took the plunge today and got a membership.  The pool has been so refreshing for actual exercise and my trial would run out tomorrow.  It was now or never.  I used today as my trial run to see if I could be a lunch time exerciser.  I kind of make my own hours and Hunni can cover the office if I’m late but I wanted to be able to make the most of the lap time at lunch time.



So I packed my bag and headed out.  The pool was a bit crowded but it pushed me to work harder.  And I was back to the office with time to spare.  Of course I forgot a few things in my first attempt.  Like make-up to reapply (but no one came to the office so it was okay), deodorant (so I ran up to the apartment so I wouldn’t stink up my office with more than chlorine), and a real brush (I managed with a pick from my old swimming days).  So I have a few kinks to work out in my lunch time routine.



But one thing that did work out was LUNCH!!!  I have to eat lunch….I’m not one of those girls who can survive on snacks from my desk until the office closes.  So Hunni was nice enough to make me an old school sandwich with a new school twist.

Raw Crunch Almond Butter & Crofters

Hunni was a little stingy with the insides at first so I added a bit more.  I was Hangry after my laps.  I also “beefed” up lunch with a peach, some hummus and English Cucumber slices.

Fill up my tank.

I grabbed my plate and went back to the office and my lengthy to-do list whose butt I was kicking for the rest of the afternoon.

Look at all the stuff crossed off.

I was a list checking machine today and I think a little dip in the pool just gave me extra jolt of energy.  I’m looking forward to more dips like tomorrow.  And while I hit the pool Peanut gives me this look because she misses my lunch time cuddle.

Don't leave Mommy.

Leo could care less since he hides under the table during lunch.  Love you too puppers 🙂



Do you workout mid-day?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Brandi permalink
    01/07/2010 8:54 AM

    great job working out at lunch! I would love to be able to do that

  2. 01/07/2010 11:25 AM

    Great job with working out at lunch! My lunch break during the school year is about 20 minutes long, so there is no way that I could accomplish this! During the summer, i work out during the day, though!

    • 01/07/2010 11:29 AM

      I hear you on the school and barely having time to eat. Summer vacation makes it much easier.

  3. 01/07/2010 1:58 PM

    That’s great! There’s no way for me to work-out midday. Wish I could

  4. 01/07/2010 9:14 PM

    I am a morning workout person. When I swam a lot last summer I got there at 6 am when they opened so it wouldn’t be super crowded. Great job and great planning on your part.

    • 02/07/2010 11:02 AM

      I thought about going at 6 but then I thought about how early that was. So I decided lunch is good.

Leave a Reply

