Skip to content

Psychadelic Monkeys

13/06/2010

Yes I said psychedelic monkeys again 🙂  Only this time I spelled it right…sorry to Sally Anne for my bad spelling.  I was finishing up Julie’s quilt this afternoon and had some fun with psychedelic monkeys…

Aren't they awesome!

And they had so much fun playing today that they decided to hang around….all over my carpet.

It's bespeckled.

They might be able to all through vacation since we don’t really have time to vacuum before we leave.  And I have about half a yard left over that Hunni probably wants a pillow made out of because he thinks they are fun and picked them out.



I wanted something fun and youthful and fun to add to the back of the quilt I’ve spent, uh 2 years, finishing.  And the best part of them is they are that super soft fun fabric that my snuggie is made out of.  Makes me want to snuggle with it…but I will sacrifice it for this awesome girl…

Me and my girl at my wedding.

Yes she is taller than me and totally cute.  Love that girl and the lady she has become.



The only problem is it is super stretchy fabric so finishing a project that should have taken me 2 hours max took over 4.  Ahhhh.  But the finished project is super cute.

Old school meets new school.

You can be super cool with the psychedelic monkeys on one day and super serious on the other days by Robbing Peter to Pay Paul 🙂  Leo decided he wanted to get in on the action and help make it go faster…

Wrapped in the binding.

He didn’t help too much when I tried to get it back from him.  But the thought the pin bit him when he tried to sniff it.  Silly puppy.  He was happy when I finally finished because he could have his chair back.  My sewing machine is right there.

This is my chair.

He doesn’t like my sewing machine too much because he was trying to taste the thread while I was finding the bobbin and it bit him…ie I think it burnt his tongue because it was going to fast.  That’s kind of why he is glaring at the machine.



Peanut could care less except for the fact that she wants to snuggle in the quilt.  I would let her but today has been raining cats and uh..Peanuts and Leos :-D… so they smell like wet dog.  It’s bad enough I have to sleep with wet dog smell.



So now I’m done playing with monkeys and I’m almost off to vacation.  It will be a blast to see a bunch of people.  And I’ll be trying to post everyday…but don’t hold it against me if I don’t…the monkeys drove me nuts today.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/06/2010 6:58 AM

    I love the monkeys! Too cute!

    Have a great time on vacation! And if you don’t post everyday, I won’t hold it against you. 🙂

  2. 13/06/2010 6:23 PM

    Great quilt! I wish I had skills to make one, lol.

    • 14/06/2010 2:31 PM

      Thanks. I love quilting. You should find a quilt shop near you to teach you. It is really easy to learn.

Trackbacks

  1. Vacation + Goals « It All Changes
  2. Finding the Carpet | It All Changes

Leave a Reply

