Skip to content

Confessions for the Day

02/06/2010
tags: ,

1.  I don’t wash my hair everyday…sometimes its about every 3 days or so.  Don’t worry I take a shower but I have this amazing hair that looks better if I don’t wash it for a few days.  The curls have a life of their own after day 2.  And then there are the days I let it go a little past its prime because I’m super busy or just forget to wash it.  On those days this is my go to hairstyle…

Pulled back with pushed at the top.

Schnooki in the front…ponytail in the back.  Kind of my own mullet thing.  Gotta love it… but I get tons of compliments on it.  If only they knew…well I guess they do now 😀



2.  Speaking of Schnooki…I kind of like her hair from Jersey Shore….and yes I actually watch Jersey Shore.  I don’t have as much hair as she does but I actually wear my hair like that.  All fluffed up on top just sans the big banana clip in the back.  I use blonde bobby pins…sometimes A LOT of them.  I even wore it that way to a wedding.

Now I just need a bump it.

3.  I’ve been wearing my unofficial uniform to work because my official uniform shirts have major gaposis…you know when it looks like the buttons are going to fly off and hit someone in the eye.

Notice the Schnooki hair 🙂

So I’ve stuck to the same maroon polo shirt that I’m only supposed to wear when doing manual labor around the office.  I think working on twitter and sending 5,000,000 emails a day is physically demanding so it counts right 😛  I could buy a uniform shirt that fits but the ones I have fit better this week than last so I don’t want to waste money on a new shirt I’ll only wear for a bit.  I would rather go back to the outlets and get more Under Armour for running 🙂



4.  I could eat the same thing everyday. I’m a creature of habit and food ruts…except I love to browse the grocery store and buy random stuff that looks interesting.  It used to sit in the pantry until I realized I have to eat it to make room for more food I randomly purchase it or move it to my next house. So I better eat it. That is the only thing that forces me to cook different meals.  My pantry looks like this most of the time from all my shopping.

My ideal day is random grocery shopping/browsing at Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods for new treats and then dinner at the WF salad bar with Hunni.  We eat there far too much and spend more money on groceries than anything else in our budget.  I guess its good to like buying good food since Hunni and I like to eat 🙂



5.  My best friend in life was my great-grandmother and I miss her terribly.  I used to sit and watch her crochet wearing her awesome polyester suits and watch Lawrence Welk. I still watch him on PBS if I catch it occasionally and sing Good Night, Sleep Tight and Pleasant Dreams to you.  She and Lawrence were a big part of my childhood 🙂  But reading My Antonia for Jenna‘s Summer reading and working on my quilting lately has made me feel closer to her.  Kind of like I’m more like her everyday.  I’m a stubborn broad and I know it and I got it from her…wouldn’t want it any other way.  Miss ya grandma 🙂

What’s your confession of the day?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/06/2010 6:59 AM

    I wish I could get away without washing my hair everyday. Mine gets so greasy. Yuck!

    My confession: I sleep at work. I work 3rd shift in homes where mentally ill people live. They sleep all night and I’m here alone, so it gets rather boring. It’s easy to curl up on the couch and catch some shut eye.

    Shh…don’t tell my boss. :p

    • 02/06/2010 11:20 AM

      I used to think it got greasy then I tried it and it was perfect 🙂

      I won’t tell your boss if you don’t tell mine I haven’t been in uniform and I’ve been running errands and stuff on the days we don’t have much work 🙂

  2. 02/06/2010 7:26 AM

    I can go 2 days between washings but that’s it! My confession for the day? I go to bed at 9:00 almost every night!

    • 02/06/2010 12:00 PM

      You have long hair too. And you get up at 5 so I’m surprised you last that long. The days I get up at 5 to drive to Boston for meetings I’m dead by 8 🙂

  3. 02/06/2010 9:24 AM

    love this post! And I totally wish I didn’t have to wash my hair every day. it’s my bangs that get me!

    I’m recently addicted to watching Tori & Dean. So ridiculous, but i love it for some reason!

    • 02/06/2010 12:00 PM

      I have a friend who puts her regular hair in a shower cap and just washes her bangs every day. She loves it.

      Don’t tell me about Tori and Dean. The last time you told me about a show I got sucked in for months 😀

  4. 02/06/2010 11:11 AM

    My hairdresser scolds me for washing my hair everyday! She recommends every other to every 3 days. Natural oils are good for it.

    Snooki and I went to the same high school. 🙂

    Jenn

    • 02/06/2010 11:59 AM

      My hairdresser did too once I found one I liked and started going regularly. She said it would ruin my highlights.

      That’s funny about Snooki. I completely misspelled her name 🙂

Leave a Reply

