Skip to content

Fun New Blog

10/05/2010

Nope I’m not starting a new blog…I have fun with this one but I’m not talented enough to write more than one post a day usually let alone a second blog.  Besides what I do it fun now but I don’t want to stress myself out.  But I did find a fun new blog thanks to Meghann over at The Inner Workings of  College Graduate.  Her blog is so much more than the title lets on but today she mentioned another awesome blog I had never heard of…Skinny Runner.  Oh my this blog is so fun and if you haven’t checked it out before you should.  She is absolutely hilarious and I’m totally jealous of her awesome running skills.  But it is just fun to see all the fun places she runs.



She asked a question in one of her older posts…yes I went back and read a ton…about what is your dream destination race.  Hunni and I always planned on taking a trip to run some awesome race.  Even thought Hunni gave up on running he said we could still take the trip.  SO this question got me thinking of what the ideal dream destination race would be.  Skinny Runner had some awesome ideas but my ideal race that I first thought of was the London Marathon.  But now that my marathon dreams may be down the tube I need to pick a cool 10K race somewhere.  Anyone want to help me search? I’m going to check out Runner’s World and Active sometime soon.  What would be your ideal race?


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Last week goals may have been a bit too lofty.


  • Plan our fun weekend. I planned stuff and then did other stuff.  But that was okay and I didn’t actually freak out.  We went on a hike and then we had fun on Saturday just being bums and watching TV.  It was a great weekend for us.
  • Eat at home…as much as possible. Okay I ate out more than I hoped this week and couldn’t stop.  But no more.  I hid my debit cards in Hunni’s wallet and have only eaten out once this weekend which is huge.  And now we have food in our house so I have no excuses.
  • Workout 4 times. I got to 3 times.  That’s one more than last week.  I think that’s a good thing.  But I really need to get back to the gym more often to help my leg get the movement it needs and do the exercises Boot Camp Steve dictates.
  • Over the river and through the woods. I rocked this!  I went to visit Emily and her gorgeous little girl and helped them get out of the house for a wonderful walk before the weather went to heck.  And Chelle and I almost got her quilt finished.  One more trip and she can snuggle under it without jabbing herself with the pins.  And I learned she is a total Star Trek geek…Don’t worry I am too 😀
  • Clean this house. The basic stuff got put away but life took over.  Hunni and I had more fun on our hike than cleaning and today we just were bums.  But the kitchen got cleaned…by Hunni.  But it is clean just not as orderly as I’d like right now.



This week I’m going to try to not be too crazy because Hunni has to go away this weekend for work and I’m going to pull my hair out.  So my list needs to be a bit more pared down.



  • Eat out no more than twice. I would love to think that I could just cook for us and myself all week but I know this coming weekend will be stressful so I’m giving myself some leeway for Panera or Whole Foods Salad Bar.  They are just inevitable for sometimes because I have to be out doing work.  But I have food and menus for all days and I’m preparing some meals ahead like is said in my mojo plan so I should be okay.
  • Walk the dogs. Okay this may seem stupid but Hunni is the dog walker in this house.  The dogs don’t even go to me to get walked they go to him.  But with him gone Friday night through Sunday afternoon I actually have to do the walking.  Not that I mind but they sniff everything and it gets cold at night.  But I don’t want to clean up any messes in the house so I better get them out of the house.
  • Exercise 3x. I have two appointments with Boot Camp Steve and I can at least get to the gym a couple of other times in between.  If not I’ll be hurting when Boot Camp Steve gets a hold of me.  And my hiney needs to get in gear to lose a bit of itself.
  • Enjoy the Ballet. Yep you heard me..the ballet.  Hunni and I have a date to see the ballet in Boston on Wednesday night so we are going to enjoy the day exploring some of the city and then exploring our artistic side and watching the ballet.  Hunni wanted to make me happy and I wanted to sit in the audience and pretend like I was at the student show in Center Stage…only the most awesome movie ever…sorry my inner high school girl just came out.
  • Sew, sew, and sew some more. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…brides and grooms are more patient than babies when it comes to quilts.  And I just got the invite to the baby shower for a really good college friend’s shower.  So I bought the fabric and plan to spend the time sewing my butt off.  I’ve set up sewing central in my living room and will be working a lot more and twittering a lot less.  Don’t miss me too much 😦



If I’m not bald or dead by the end of the week I’ll be surprised.  But I think Hunni knows CPR so we should be okay 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/05/2010 12:03 PM

    Enjoy the ballet… but next time, I say try the opera!!!! Thanks for the info on the new blog. You should be proud of me- I went running while in Kentucky last week even though I was working all day every day!

    • 10/05/2010 1:01 PM

      I would love to try the opera but the ballet tickets were free 🙂

      Congrats on running. It gets addictive quick so be cautious 🙂

  2. 10/05/2010 9:28 PM

    Thanks for pointing us to that new blog! Sounds absolutely wonderful!

    I know you will enjoy the ballet – I love all the arts.

    • 10/05/2010 9:36 PM

      I love the arts but have never seen the ballet live. I used to play music for years even into college.

Leave a Reply

