Skip to content

Too Many Questions

06/05/2010
tags:

I love Kara over at Karathon and this post seemed great.  Alas my stupid work computer won’t let me post a comment on her post so here I am creating my own.  YOu can do the same in the comments or on your own post.  It’s fun to learn silly little things about others.  As for me I’m off to the gym and those errands I was talking about early.

1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Open.  They are a pain to open and close…especially since one door sits behind our dirty clothes sorter.  And we are in it every morning.  What can I say we are lazy.

2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotels?

No.  I have been known to not pack my own just to use theirs when I’m traveling with just carry-ons but I have far too much junk to bring more of that home.

3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

They are only tucked in the first day the bed is made.  The rest of the time they are just there for us or the puppers to snuggle in whenever.  I’m sure we’ll change this habit when we try to convince future children to make theirs.

4. Would you rather be attacked by a bear or a swarm of bees?

Bear!  I’m deathly allergic to bees so that spells sudden death.  At least with the bear I can play dead instead of being dead.  Then he might leave me alone.  Or I can let him eat Hunni 🙂

5. Do you have freckles?

I’m the freckle queen…Momma called the angel kisses as a kid and I like to believe that.  I’m a dermatologist dream with all my skin damage.

6. What is your biggest pet peeve?

People who don’t return phone calls.  I am very prompt because business is important and it takes time to get stuff done so the sooner you call me back the better.  And don’t dare blame me if you mess up.

7. Have you ever peed in the woods?

Yes.  I went on an outdoor experience 10 days before college that earned me 3 credits and I learned really quickly.  Not the easiest thing to do.

8. Do you ever dance if there’s no music playing?

I’m a total dork so that should answer this question.

9. Do you chew your pens and pencils?

I bite on pens while thinking but the woody taste of pencils is nasty.

10. Is it ok for guys to wear pink?

Of course.  It really goes with Hunni’s skin and joie de vie anyway.

11. What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

I don’t eat chicken nuggets but my new Gardein chicken fingers go in a mix of greek yogurt and Franks Hot Sauce.

12. What is your favorite food?

Greek yogurt.  I can add anything to it.  I love to add sweet or savory stuff and buy a ton when I’m at Trader Joe’s.

13. What movies could you watch over and over and still love?

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, The Wedding Singer, As Good As It Gets, Dirty Dancing.  Basically any movie they show on Saturday afternoons.  And the Turner Classic Movies Channel especially with Doris Day or Rock Hudson.

14. Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

I was in Juniors when I was in 5th grade.  I was a big cookie seller and my mom taught my group to sing a song in sign language.  I still kind of teach this stuff to our little girls in church.

15. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?

NO WAY!  I like to be covered and even hate bathing suits.  The only one to see me naked will be Hunni or some doctor doing a necessary procedure on me.

16. Can you change the oil on a car?

Yep.  I’m a dork and my dad made me learn at 16.  I can also check my transmission, change a tire, and a bunch of other stuff.  Now can I fix it…no.  But at least I can tell what is broke. 🙂

17. Ever gotten a speeding ticket?

Yes at an early age.  But I haven’t had one since I was 22.  So I’d like to keep that streak going.

18. Ever ran out of gas?

I thought so when I was newly learning to drive but it turned out that my mom’s car had just burned out its transmission.

19. Are you lazy?

In some way yes and some ways no.  The stuff that has to get done doesn but the other stuff doesn’t.  I push myself to try to get it all done but I’ve had to lay off in some ways so that I can actually enjoy life.

20. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?

All sorts of stuff.  I was a cat, a cowgirl, a german wench, and all sorts of random stuff.  Whatever I wanted Momma and I would come up with a way to do it.

21. How many languages can you speak?

English and Spanish fluently.  A bit of French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese… I pick up a little of any other languages I can.

22. Who is better…Leno or Letterman?

I don’t stay up that late 😀  But I love Conan when I see the clips.  He’s the funniest.

23. Do you sing in the car?

Sing and Dance.  I look like a complete idiot while dancing and have been told so.  So what? :)

24. Ever eat a pierogi?

Yes.  They were a staple in my house as a child.  Melt a stick of butter with some onions and add the pierogis.  Now I make them a bit healthier but I still love them.  I wish I could learn to make them fresh.

25. First concert?

I went to see FFH as a teen.  They are a Christian Rock Band and I saw them long before they had a big record contract.  I love them though and still listen.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/05/2010 2:18 PM

    ❤ you too, lady! I'm glad you can at least see my site finally, even if you can't comment 🙂

    Also, I love your movie list, but I must admit I've never seen Dirty Dancing straight through. I've seen the whole thing in bits and pieces on Saturday afternoons, but never all in one sitting.

  2. 06/05/2010 11:17 PM

    Thanks for sharing about yourself! I laughed at how many times you referred to yourself as a dork! If you are then I am too – which could be true!

    • 06/05/2010 11:41 PM

      Thanks Diane! I find dork a term of endearment. I better embrace it because it is true 🙂

Leave a Reply

