Skip to content

First Big Challenge

24/04/2010

Today I’m super excited to drive to New Jersey for a good friend’s bridal shower.  Who doesn’t love a 3 hour drive to make wedding dresses out of toilet paper and try not to say wedding words.  It would be great if I could get some of the gifts the bride registered for because I really want a Keurig and Kitchen Aid food processor.  But I guess they don’t give you presents for being married almost 2 year…darn.  However the bride is a great friend and I’m happy to see her before June when she gets married.



Gift purchased despite the grumpy customer service guy at Bed, Bath and Beyond who obviously hated his job, early morning wake up call scheduled with my second alarm clock (Hunni) and just enough time to hit up the farmer’s market for the first time this year.



Only problem is I have no control over what is being served.  And from my brief experience at bridal showers there will not be much available for my newly vegetarian self.  I’ll be sticking to a veggie platter and some fruit unless this shower is like the one I went to last summer and then I’ll starve until I can hit up a good place…any place… to get something to eat.  This time my arm is not a suitable option…that would be a HUGE vegetarian FAIL.



But I’m up for the challenge.  It was going to happen eventually so I might as well face it a few days in.  Wish me luck!



And Hunni is happy I’ll be back before bed time or we might have to purchase him
this.  He has trouble falling asleep when I go away overnight.  Poor guy slept on the couch til 3am Monday until the puppers got fed up and woke him up so they could go to bed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/04/2010 5:15 AM

    That pillow is hilarious.

  2. Meg permalink
    29/04/2010 9:05 AM

    I hope that the shower went well and you found something to eat and that you had a good time.

    • 29/04/2010 10:08 AM

      I found some stuff to eat and had a blast. Guess I should have updated everyone on that.

Leave a Reply

