Skip to content

Big Liar

10/04/2010

So I told you I was going to go back to my WW meeting this morning.  And I had the best of intentions to go to my WW meeting this morning.  But you see it is at 8.30am and I have to leave around 7.45 to get there.  And after spending 14 hours in a van I needed sleep.  Hunni came into wake me up per normal and I mumbled something and rolled back over. I got another glorious 2 hours of sleep before I had to wake up and get ready for the wedding we are going to this afternoon.

But I’m not beating myself up about it.  I’m okay with it.  I needed the sleep and I did weigh in on my home scale so I know I did well this week with getting back on track.  I doing well and I’ll be fine getting back to my meeting.  And I’ve planned well for some awesome wedding food and even a nice slice of cake 🙂  I hope my stomach doesn’t mind 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/04/2010 11:21 AM

    sleep is so important, for so many things. sounds like you made a good choice! no need to beat yourself up.

    again, have fun at the wedding!

  2. 10/04/2010 12:03 PM

    Sounds like you did what was best for you! The great thing about WW is there are so many meetings to pick from!

  3. 10/04/2010 4:36 PM

    I was beating myself up, too! I havent gone for about 4 weeks, and I think I’m up about 5 pounds from my last weigh-in… I’m scared to go back! Ugh…. I should just do it, but it’s hard to face failure like that!

    Have a great Saturday night, Cynthia!

Leave a Reply

