Skip to content

Bundle of Nerves

03/04/2010

So Good Friday Family service is over…my bags are packed to head to Hartford, CT…the dogs are sleeping and I’m going nuts!!!!  Who’s bright idea was it to run the longest race of my running “career” over Easter weekend?!  WHo thought his would be a smart thing?!  Oh yeah that was my bright idea…oops.  As if my normal Easter weekend to-do lists weren’t long enough now I have to add in a trip to another state to run say about 6.55 miles and then go to lunch with friends before heading back to finish preparations for our big Easter Services.  Oh yeah I don’t know where my brain was on that day. 😀



But too late now.  The entry fees are paid and the race is sold out.  I would feel horrible if I backed out now and someone else didn’t run.  Besides I’m prepared.  I can run the distance…I have the proper fuel, clothing and water contraption.  I have the desire to kick some new distance hiney and I have my own personal paparazzi to document my success or failure.  I can do this.  And running is a calming thing to me.  It will ease some of the stress of family visiting and my bosses coming for the day and all the other mumbo jumbo that is going on in my head.  I CAN DO THIS!!!



So deep breaths and here we go…we’re off to see the wizard…uh run this darn race!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/04/2010 8:09 AM

    Have a great race — I know you’ll do great!! Can’t wait to hear all about it 😀

  2. 03/04/2010 11:42 AM

    my adrenaline started pumping just reading it! good luck and have fun! can’t wait to hear how it went.

  3. Chelle permalink
    03/04/2010 12:23 PM

    Go Cynthia! You’re going to rock it!

  4. 03/04/2010 8:16 PM

    Go GO GO

  5. Mary Schaperow permalink
    05/02/2011 3:01 PM

    Love your blog! I’m a little confused though…what’s with the discussing Easter? Isn’t that in April? What did I miss?

  6. Mary Schaperow permalink
    05/02/2011 3:02 PM

    Duh! Never mind! I see I am reading your older blogs from last year…Duh me!

Leave a Reply

