Skip to content

Great Friday!

02/04/2010

Today is the day for me that makes Sunday Easter.  I love to celebrate the Resurrection of Easter morning but without the crucifixion on Friday there is no joy of the resurrection.



As I prepare to celebrate this day with my congregation I am also preparing to celebrate with my friend before the race and my family who is arriving on Saturday.



Take this day to reflect on whatever allows you to celebrate.  Even if you aren’t religious take some time today to think of things that allow you to celebrate in your life.



Whether it be your spouse, your family, your job, or just your outlook on life.  Reflect on who and why you are able to celebrate.



Why do you celebrate?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 02/04/2010 9:11 PM

    It’s been amazing being part of Easter this year as a new xian. SO powerful!!!!

Leave a Reply

