Skip to content

Lenox? Uh Lee?

21/03/2010

So yeah I kind of lied in my Facebook status and tweets.  I thought Hunni and I were going to Lenox today to explore.  I’ve driven down that way a lot to visit friends in Hartford, CT.  But the stretch of restaurants I was thinking of to search in for dinner was not in fact in Lenox but in Lee.  Oooops!  By the time we left after the gym it was too late to really do much exploring so number 22 will have to wait until next weekend.



But I was determined for a nice little date night dinner with my Hunni since I had planned to enjoy the afternoon with him and him alone.  We parked and walked down the street a bit and came across this lovely place.

Greek Food!

Made me think of Meghann and her search for good greek food.  I have had some good greek food in my day and was intrigued.  Hunni was just looking for food so he said sure and we went in.  Look at this cool ceiling panel.

Such pretty colors.

The decor was quaint and cozy but I’m not an adventurous blogger so I didn’t take too many pictures.  But I did take some great pictures of wonderful scenery for the meal…







We enjoyed the company and being out-of-town for the evening.  There was a cute little couple behind us that we loved watching and smiling at hoping that we could be like them someday in the future.  Since this isn’t a food blog I didn’t take pics of the meal but I had a great greek salad with the most obscene amount of feta cheese ever.  And I ate down every bit of it because of its salty goodness and the fun of olives that I had to eat off the pits.  Reminded me so much of being in Spain where there were no pre-pitted olives.



After dinner we walked around for a bit just to see the little town of Lee that doesn’t have the outlets.  I was excited because I got to wear these…

My favorite shoes and bermudas!

Hunni hates being in pictures but enjoyed taking this picture of me in the gazebos in the town center before we headed back to the van.

It actually looks like spring.

If you can’t tell I’m freezing and we high-tailed it back to the van.  We were full from dinner so now we are just relaxing on the couch and floor catching up on Flash Forward and thankful for an afternoon to ourselves.  This week a bit of Lee next week Lenox.  Thank God for Spring and exploration time.




Do you like to be a tourist in your own area?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/03/2010 9:58 AM

    Sounds like you had a great time! I love that picture of you at the end of your post!

    Our town is so not anything special that there is truly NOTHING to be a tourist and see. Honestly!

  2. 21/03/2010 7:46 PM

    I love to play tourist! I also love to just get in my car and drive and end up at any ol’ place:)

    • 21/03/2010 8:05 PM

      We end up in great places doing that too. And with the GPS it makes getting home so much easier.

Leave a Reply

