Skip to content

3 Wishes

19/03/2010

Aladdin is my favorite Disney Movie and I love when Robin Williams sings about the three wishes Aladdin can ask for.  I always wanted to ask for more wishes but that is a big no-no.  So I thought of all the fun things to ask for all through my childhood and honestly through most of my adulthood too 🙂  So wouldn’t it be fun to think of your Top 3 Healthy Wishes.  I guess that means swimming in a large vat of dark chocolate is out, huh?  Darn it.  So here we go…

     

  1. Personal Trainer to kick my hiney… Sometimes I’m good at my own kicking of the bootay and sometimes I’m a bump on a log.  If I had a trainer that didn’t cost me an arm and a leg instead of just sculpting them I would be set.  I love the push of a trainer but my wallet doesn’t like loosing weight as fast as I do.  So this would be a total genie wish to have a trainer at my beck and call to train me to be a fitness machine with pilates abs and Michelle Obama’s guns.
  2.  

  3. Self-cleaning/no stink workout clothes… Remember this post? Yep my sweat does not smell like roses…it stinks.  And poor Hunni who does the laundry in this house is doing one special load of fitness clothes each week when I stink them up.  Good thing the guy can’t smell the stuff. But I can if it’s hot in the apartment so I would love some stuff that always smells like lilies and washes itself so I could always wear my favorite shirt and pant.

  4.  

  5. Healthy Cake… that doesn’t taste fake.  Yep I want something that tastes like good german chocolate cake piled high with whipped thick buttercream.  In fact I would settle for just a big bowl of buttercream 🙂  But my IBS doesn’t let me eat this yummy sugary goodness.  So I’d love even for just one day to dive head first into a healthy cake I could enjoy without all the side effects.  None of this fake tasting yucky nastiness. I just want a good piece of cake at least once.

What would be your 3 healthy wishes?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Chelle permalink
    19/03/2010 9:38 AM

    1. The desire to workout and love it.
    2. A personal chef who has the time to cook me healthy meals in good portions.
    3. A better metabolism.

    With those three things, I would be in tiptop shape! 🙂

    • 19/03/2010 10:20 AM

      I would love a better metabolism too 🙂 Thanks for the comment !

  2. 19/03/2010 12:43 PM

    love the superhero shirt!
    my three healthy wishes:
    1. to realize that i have power over food, that it does not control me.
    2. to have more self-confidence
    3. to continue to remain binge-free

  3. 19/03/2010 3:38 PM

    1. A job in the career I have chosen
    2. Happiness with all of the decisions I make in life
    3. Gym clothes that don’t stink…of course. What is up with the small in tech fabrics anyway??

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

