Skip to content

Jamming It Up for LOST

10/02/2010

Today was full of fun…LOST of fun… 🙂  I had an easy day at the office which meant I got to spend tons of time surfing the blogs relaxing.  And then the mail came.  My personal mailman brought me a wonderful box of fun.

Yumminess!

A few weeks back I won a contest on Brandi’s blog for Crofter’s Superfruit spreads.  I was expecting one jar of jam but giggled with glee when I opened a huge box with all 4 types.  I even got to play with the crinkly packaging it came in for fun.  Yes I really was a kid and played with the box first.



And then I accomplished my biggest goal for the week.  Some might think that on a healthy living blog that sticking to my training plan or even planning a relaxing vacation would be top.  Nope not for this girl…I needed to catch up on LOSTSarah and I are kindred LOSTie spirits and had a plan for me catch up on the episodes at her place and I could meet her lovely brood of cutie pies.  But Hunni made it even better and let me know that they were having a recap episode like they had in the past.  A lovely episode with all the hints and blurbs we needed to explain last week’s episode to us.  How convenient for LOST to remember for all of us the little things we couldn’t figure out.  Thanks LOST producers.  We are going enjoy watching the blurb episode each week to figure out the ins and outs for a show that is driving us both nuts.  So fun to have a friend to scream at the parts and look confused at each other when something makes no sense (as always).  I can’t wait for the blurb episode next week to explain what the heck is up with Claire.



But back to the jam…ever since I saw Allison’s blog about peanut butter and jelly quesadillas I knew I wanted to try it.  The arrival of the superfruit was a perfect reason to make a yummy snack for our LOST viewing.



I bought out the very unusual suspects for a quesadilla…







Fill half of a tortilla with nut butter of our choosing and then the difficult decision of choosing the J.  They all sounded delicious.  Hunni had promised to try one for me “just to make sure it’s safe.”

Threatening to steal my wares.

I offered to make him a PB&J but he was grossed out and just wanted a J.  Apparently in his household peanut butter and jelly never met.  How sad is that…not even a first date.  Sarah and I chose the almond butter and this one…

Raspberry goodness.

George got in on the action but was camera-shy tonight.  But he sizzled away on our treats that looked so good.  Slightly crispy on the outside and ooey-gooey on the inside.

Look at the nut butter trying to escape.

Such a perfect accompaniment to a confusing evening full of LOST.  I’m thinking I’m going to come up with something yummy for each week of LOST….what do you think Sarah?



And this doesn’t even mention that I got my workout in this afternoon since Hunni was a sweetheart and let me leave the boring office early to hit the gym before all the other hamsters showed up.  Three goals in one night…LOST and finding a healthy dessert.  Not bad for a full day’s work.



What new recipes have you tried from blogs?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/02/2010 9:00 AM

    lol– I’ve never met anyone who didn’t grow up eating pb&j…it’s such a delicious combination!!!

    • 10/02/2010 10:09 AM

      I didn’t grow up eating it but learned to appreciate it in college dorm rooms. Strange Huh?

  2. 10/02/2010 1:00 PM

    I still haven’t watched the season premiere! I have some catching up to do. :0)

  3. 10/02/2010 1:49 PM

    Mmmmm…quesadilla heaven right there!

  4. 11/02/2010 1:49 AM

    I tried Greenlite Bites’ Banana Muffin recipe. No sugar and no fat. Just lots of oats, bananas, and a little flour. It was delicious and filling. You should try it.

Leave a Reply

