Skip to content

Here I Go Again…

23/01/2010

When we last met our heroine she was training for a 10K when she got too excited and injured her hip.  She then spent 6 weeks in PT with Bootcamp Steve rehabing and strengthening her IT bands for a repeat performance.



But then life side-tracked her.  She spent days slaving away in Santa’s toy shoppe and as a bag girl for a Christmas grocery store.  Life was rough with 18 hour days and lots of heavy lifting that left her tired and sore for weeks.  She slept to restore her energy stores and fight off the illness that had set in due to her depleted stores.



But today she is victorious.  Today she is her own superhero.





Today she jumped aboard her trusty stead treadmill and ran her first training run.  Today she felt alive as she ran on her hamster wheel course that will ultimately lead her to victory… at least personal victory at the Hartford 10K in 10 weeks.



She’s making the right steps forward for her own health and not just slacking off on the goals.  No more excuses for our heroine.  She loves a challenge and challenging her self.  And the secret is that her Prince Charming will be riding running right along side her to the finish line.



Okay enough of my sad attempt at story telling.  I started my Couch to 10K again and will be doing some weights.  And if I need a final kick I’ll be calling Bootcamp Steve to train me and kick my bootay into high gear.



And I’m not going to be dumb and over train this time.  My zeal is for finishing and not for doing it fast.  I just want to be healthy this year and accomplish my goals.



Also thanks to my girl Mish for the I am my own Superhero shirt.  Perfect for how I was feeling about getting back to the training today.  Love that girl.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 23/01/2010 1:39 AM

    I LOVE IT!

  2. 23/01/2010 8:37 AM

    Yay! Starting training after having to rest for a while will feel so awesome!!

  3. 23/01/2010 7:13 PM

    Lookin’ good, girl! 🙂

  4. 26/01/2010 4:55 AM

    I love your top! I will have to make my own version of it. I am my own superhero.

  5. trumanmeg permalink
    30/01/2010 1:03 PM

    Wooohooo! You can totally rock this Cynthia. You are pushing me to get going with my running. I need to if I’m going to run a 1/2 marathon this year, which I WILL!

Trackbacks

  1. Sick food + Goals « It All Changes
  2. Doctor’s Orders « It All Changes
  3. Blazing New Trails « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

