Skip to content

Happy Happy Birthday

12/01/2010

TO ME!!!!!! I can’t believe I’m actually turning 28.  I seriously don’t feel a day over 20.  In fact I’m declaring that I’m not 28 today because I don’t feel it.  I’m not scared of 30 or anything like that.  The number is the number.  But why should I be defined by the number.  I want to live my life like the 20 year old I never got to be in college when I was so unhappy.  Since it’s my birthday I’m declaring that I’m going to celebrate like it is my twenty (eighth) birthday and enjoy it for all its worth.  So happy reliving the 20th Birthday to me!  It will be a day of trying new things for me.



In honor of my birthday I had an early dinner with my friend Erin Monday night.  Sure it wasn’t my birthday but I was out in her neck of the Massachusetts woods and wanted to meet.  It was awesome to get to meet someone in person that I’ve talked to for so long.  Feel like old friends before we even “met”.  And besides it was a nice relax after a long day of an awesome conference before my long drive home (3 hours is nothing really these days).  Nice start to my celebration…because it’s my birthday and your twenty (eighth) should be a celebration even if you are reliving it.



Tomorrow is going to be awesome!  Okay it won’t start so great because I have to work in the office by myself while Hunni goes to meetings in the morning.  But I’m going to make it my own by rocking out to my Glee Station on Pandora which is turning out to be more of a show tunes station.  It’s my party and I’ll listen to what I want to.  Then after work I get to go here.  Yep for my birthday present Hunni booked me a massage.  At 20 or 28 a massage sounds marvelous.  I’ve never had one and I have a ton of knots in my back from my drive over the last two days to get worked out.  I just hope that I can drive home after the massage.  I don’t want to be too relaxed. 



And then for dinner Hunni and I are going to our favorite restaurant… The Whole Foods Salad Bar!  I love this place for the big bowl of goodness I get.  Their bowls are big enough for a salad for a family but I fill it with mostly veggies and some other goodies just for me.  Tomorrow I’m going to try some new things like BBQ tofu and curried israeli couscous.  And to make the day even sweeter I’m going to buy one of those beautiful vegan cupcakes.  I don’t normally buy baked goods but I think that a cupcake for dessert on my birthday is perfect.  And I’m going to be nice and share with Hunni since he would make a sad puppy dog face if I don’t.  I’m a sucker for that puppy dog face. 



And even more fun is Hunni is really going to let me browse all the aisles at Whole Foods and pick out so new and interesting things to try ala Roni’s Weigh food find.  Normally he doesn’t like me to look because I could spend hours in that place.  It is the mecca of food fun.  But I’ve mastered the art of the puppy dog face too and he gave in because it’s my birthday.  I’ll have to remember to thank Peanut and Leo for the lessons.



So there you have it.  Happy Birthday to me at Twenty (eight).  I’m looking forward to feeling younger in the years to come and enjoying them with Hunni and the puppers.  Who knows I may feel like I’m 10 next year 😀



How do you celebrate your birthday?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/01/2010 9:43 AM

    I LOVE Glee! I always put on the Glee soundtracks while I’m cooking and cleaning. And I started a new healthy blog (inspired by all of the blogs I’ve seen around the WW site). I sent you an e-mail about lunch 🙂

    Happy Birthday!

    – Sarah

  2. 12/01/2010 10:41 AM

    Happy Birthday Love!

  3. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now permalink
    12/01/2010 1:04 PM

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Enjoy it!!!

  4. 13/01/2010 7:57 AM

    Looks like a wonderful plan!!! I usually have a low-key celebration. Lunch/dinner with my family and maybe a movie. I’m not big on birthdays. O.o

Leave a Reply

