Skip to content

Back to “normal”

26/12/2009

Okay whoever said I was normal is insane.  Even Hunni who should be required by his wedding vows to say I’m normal always tells me “You’re nuts!”  But he has a point.  I’m a bit off my rocker but that’s just me 🙂



Anyway today is back to normal.  No more kettles!  Can I say that again….No more kettles!  Or toys!  Or food boxes!  We have done it all and survived the season.  Even more than that we did better this year than last year and had less days and volunteers.  So we are super happy.

Super big smiles

And so are Peanut and Leo.  They missed us during kettles when we would be gone for 18 hour days and only come home to walk them and at the end of the night to go to bed.



Right now I’m the only one awake since Hunni and the puppers are snuggling on the couch “watching” Saturday Morning Cartoons.

That’s what they do every Saturday morning while I go to Weight Watchers.  I’m insane and get up to leave by 7.30am to go to Weight Watchers on a Saturday morning.  But I love it and missed it.  It was nice to hear about being happy for all the little successes and I’m thinking about writing a post for that tomorrow.  But it was nice to see my WW friends I hadn’t seen in almost a month.  And I was ecstatic that the scale said I only gained 3 pounds in the last 3 weeks of eating out almost every meal.  That’s HUGE!



Then it was off to the grocery.  I spent $57 but that is for the next 2 weeks.  So technically I didn’t make my $100 grocery challenge since I spent it in December but I have no time to get to the grocery next weekend (WICKED on Saturday) so I did 2 weeks of shopping this week.  I love all the goods I got but forgot the pics after I got home so here is the pic of just the veggies.

The loot for the week.

Now I’m home and just finished the last count of Kettles and we ROCKED IT on Christmas eve and here I am blogging.  We are planning on going “returning” and maybe some shopping after lunch.  I also want to get a hair cut so I need to get cracking at looking at pics I might want to have done with my hair.



And there is also the gym today.  We got this lovely from my mom for Christmas and tried it out yesterday.

But I need to hit the gym for running or hills on the treadmill (depending on the tightness of my hip).  Hunni was going to go with me but he’s still pretty sore from Kettles so we’ll go together tomorrow.



I’m just happy that we are back to normal and that I have 10 months to recoup from this year and prepare for next Christmas season.  I survived!



How do you get back to normal after Christmas?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/12/2009 6:25 PM

    A three pound gain over three weeks isn’t bad. You’ll lose that quickly when you go back on plan. I joined up this week again online (I just can’t stomach the meetings here in Oz). It feels so awesome to be back on plan. I don’t feel restricted at all. The thing which I love is that I have to be accountable for myself. Honestly, had I not been on plan last night I would have over-eaten much more. I think that you’re doing is so important. Getting back on-plan, focused on your goal is so important during this holiday season. So many people say ‘Come next year’ and use that as an excuse to keep shoving their faces full of garbage. Congrats woman. I am glad that you were successful at work. Keep your eye on the prize.

    • 26/12/2009 8:48 PM

      Awww Thanks Mish! And I’m glad you are back on plan but don’t feel restricted 🙂

  2. 28/12/2009 6:37 AM

    I envy you for the wonderful work you have done this Christmas! I hope that you will be able to have a bigger event next year! And that it’ll be more successful.

    -Denise

    • 28/12/2009 2:16 PM

      Don’t jinx me with making it bigger. Just kidding. I hope we can do more next year and be better at it.

      • 28/12/2009 7:36 PM

        Oh come on…. Just think positive and envision the event you want. Plus you have a long time to plan. =D

Trackbacks

  1. Being Proud of Me + Goals « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

