Skip to content

Christmas Eve Hidden Talent

24/12/2009

It's a Classic Baby

MizFit suggested that for Christmas Eve the blog community should post our fun special talents.  I actually stayed up last night thinking of any special skills I may have.  Like my special skill of organizing and reorganizing my closets, pantries, desk.  Or my ability to not do any laundry because Hunni does it all (be jealous ladies…he even fluffs and folds).  Or the all so popular talent for talking way to fast to be understood half the time.



But the real secret talent I thought of was the fact that I know the words to all the songs on the Simpsons Sing the Blues Tape.  Yes I said tape.  We (my brother and I) begged my dad to buy it for us for the long car trips we would take as a family and then listened to it on repeat over and over and over and over for each trip.  And my brain absorbs any song it listens too (Hence the reason I know the words to songs I hate just as much as songs I love.  Works really well for trivia games.)  So I have the words for such timeless songs such as Deep, Deep Trouble, Do the Bartman, Moanin’ Lisa Blues, and Look at All These Idiots engraved on my brain.  I actually pull it out as a party trick and start singing Deep, Deep Trouble to show off. 



Perhaps I should have listened to my New Kids On The Block CD more often.  But I have all those songs memorized too.  That and the 50,000,000 Foreigner and Classic Rock songs my dad made us listen to as a child.



What are your hidden talents?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/12/2009 1:38 AM

    My hidden talent?
    Probably baking the best brownies ever. Teehee.

    -Denise

  2. 24/12/2009 7:04 AM

    tape 🙂

    I said to a friends son the other day “I dont mean to be a broken record but…”

    he gave me the BLANKEST most confused look ever.
    had no idea what I meant:)

    THANK YOU FOR JOINING ME and feel free to shoutout to your post in my comments today too if you want.

    Carla

    • 24/12/2009 7:12 AM

      We had records as a kid too. My dad still has all his classic rock on his record player. 🙂

  3. traynharder23 permalink
    24/12/2009 11:32 AM

    uncanny ability to find contacts that have been dropped onto the floor

  4. 24/12/2009 2:27 PM

    That’s a handy talent to have, actually! I’m usually the one singing the wrong lyrics or just mumbling through the parts I don’t know. 🙂

  5. 25/12/2009 8:51 PM

    haha I love your hidden talent!
    The Simpsons rock!!!

Leave a Reply

