Skip to content

Confession of the day!

19/12/2009

Not much time to chat but I just had to get this out.  Confession:  I haven’t gone to my Weight Watchers meeting in the last 3 weeks.  This morning was my meeting and I was intending on going.  But I was super tired from leaving at 6am yesterday to pick up a ton of toys and bikes to give out and sorting them until 8PM.  So yah I’m super tired and fell asleep at 10Pm last night as soon as I finished with kettles and comedy central…It makes the counting funnier.



I must admit I feel really anxious about this.  I hit goal and weighed in twice  of my 6 times to be life time and the all important not having to pay.  Then these last three weeks have been crazy busy with work.  So I’ve skipped.  I’m still up early and weighed in at home.  And to my surprise with all the eating out I’ve done in the last 3 weeks I’ve maintained my weight.  I’m still within two pounds of my goal weight.  I’M SHOCKED!



So there you have it…I’m super tired and just making it through this next week before I’m back to normal and specifically my meetings and real food.  I think I just may make a frittata for a quick dinner or waffles so I don’t have to eat more sushi and subway.  It might take a month or two before I want to see that again.



Have a great weekend before Christmas!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/12/2009 9:00 PM

    just found your blog and wanted to say hi! I look forward to reading more

    • 19/12/2009 10:06 PM

      Glad you stopped by. Normal blogging will resume shortly once I finish all the crazy Christmas stuff for work.

  2. 19/12/2009 10:45 PM

    Also, just came across your blog and wanted to say maintenance during the holiday season is something to be proud off! Congrats to 2 pounds to your goal!!

    • 19/12/2009 11:08 PM

      Thanks for stopping by. I hit goal a few weeks back and now I’m doing maintenance. I’m excited that I’ve actually maintained through the stress.

  3. 21/12/2009 10:16 AM

    Congrats on maintaining your weight! Don’t worry too much about it. Focus on getting enough rest and nourishing food.

    -Denise

Leave a Reply

