Skip to content

Thanks everyone!

17/12/2009

I got  10 hours of sleep last night and it felt great.  But I was running non-stop from 7.30 this morning until about 9.30 tonight.  I think I need new batteries because mine are completely dead.  I can’t wait until 24 December at 2PM when all this craziness is over.



I can’t thank you enough for the kind comments and support during these last few crazy days.  I’ll make it through and be back to my happy peppy self soon.  I’m going to take some pics of all the crazy things going on right now but I keep forgetting.



Just a recap of the day sans pics.  I had to deposit a ton of kettle money this morning that actually broke one of my reusable grocery bags I was using ot haul it all.  Then I ran around for 3.5 picking up toys that filled my entire van.  I wish I had taken a picture for you all but trust me there were a ton.  Then back out to pick up lunch at subway and change kettle workers.  I got back to the office and got to do some thank you letters for donors before heading to the post office really quick.



At 3.30 I had 18 little girl scouts that came and helped me pack over 100 food bags for the families we are helping this year.  It was insanity but my organization really paid off.  It was done in under 45 minutes when it would have taken me over 2 hours to do it by myself.  I was so grateful and they gave me some energy for the time they were there.  I forgot how energetic 10 year olds can be. 



Then running running running included a stop at Dominos to pick up a pizza for Hunni and I to share on his break from standing kettles.  Then some quick shopping for things we needed for the church before coming home to count kettles.



Now I’m finally checking emails and getting in some junky TV.  Gotta love Chelsea lately for some late night relaxation before I do it all over again!



Thanks again for the support and I’ll be back soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/12/2009 8:34 AM

    Hi! Found your blog through Jenna’! Hope you don’t mind new readers? 🙂 Mmmm Dominos’ – what do you usually get? Hope your night went well. Cheers!Check out my blog if you’d like – love new readers or add me to your Roll 😉

    • 17/12/2009 12:58 PM

      I always get thin crust with all the veggies and a bit of chicken. We normally make pizza at home but this time of year we have no time. I’ll check out your blog soon. Thanks for hopping over.

  2. 17/12/2009 10:19 PM

    I’m glad you finally got to eat something else other than those bars.

    -Denise

  3. 21/12/2009 12:24 PM

    You are doing amazing things Cynthia and I’m sure those on the receiving end really apperciate all you do. Thank you for your hard work!

Leave a Reply

