Skip to content

Just do it!

24/10/2009

When I have my mind made up about something I usually stick to it.  Heck I’m stubborn and I admit it.  Hunni wanted to go for a bike ride when we were finished with our crazy week but I just wanted to lay on the couch.  I had been ill with the flu all week and just wanted to curl up with the pups.  But then I saw the saddest puppy dog look…nope not on the dogs, on Hunni.  He just wanted to get out of the house.

 

So we decided to go for a nice walk with the pups on the trail near our house.  It was chilly though so it involved some bundling up.

 

First me…

Fleece and earmuffs.

Fleece and earmuffs.

Cheap 99 cent gloves...but they kept my hands warm.

Cheap 99 cent gloves...but they kept my hands warm.

Then the pups and Hunni…

Hunni's warm coat.

Hunni's warm coat.

Peanut's and Leo's winter coats.

Peanut's and Leo's winter coats.

This trail is about 15 miles long but there was no way I wanted to walk that whole thing.  We just took off and enjoyed the scenery and company.  Nice and brisk (read cold) and just fun.

 

Look at all these beautiful views.  Gotta love fall in the Berkshires.

I'd love to live in that house.

I'd love to live in that house.

Some of the Berkshire Mountains.

Some of the Berkshire Mountains.

Right along the water.

Right along the water.

winter walk 002

I love the clouds in the distance.

I love the clouds in the distance.

We walked about 2.5 miles our and then started back.  And then I looked at my watch….6.15PM…Oops.  By the time we would get home it would be almost 7.  Too late to start cooking dinner in my book.  So we placed an order over the phone to our favorite pizza place and picked it up on the way home.

 

I’m glad I ended up going yesterday instead of putting it off until today like I wanted.  If I had waited we would have been walking in this…

Rain Rain Rain

Rain Rain Rain

Actually I would not have been walking in this because it would have been COLD… and Peanut and Leo would have ended up looking like this…

Our wet rats after a walk in the rain.

Our wet rats after a walk in the rain.

 

Sometimes I just really don’t want to do anything.  But sometimes I just gotta force myself.  And you know what I had a blast.  Hunni and I were laughing the entire time and the dogs loved the exercise.  But you know what when I just do it I feel better.  It’s not always easy to do but in the long run it is wonderful. 

 

Just get out and do it.  Even if it’s just a nice walk on a cool day… do it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/10/2009 6:51 PM

    What beautiful scenery and a great way to spend the day! Today you can snuggle cause of the crappy weather!

Trackbacks

  1. I Don’t Wanna! « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

