Skip to content

My Biggest Supporter

17/10/2009

A lot of the time I feel like I’m in this whole Weight Loss thing on my own.  I mean it’s my body and only I can make sure that I eat the right things and get my hiney to the gym or do something exercise wise.  I have to make those decisions for me.  It’s kind of like a DIY project.  I have to prepare the menus and plan my snacks… I have to know how long I’m willing to devote to this… I have to know how much I’m willing to spend (gym membership, food, new wardrobe)… and I have to know when I need help doing it.   But ultimately I have to Do It Myself.

 

But through this whole thing I have one huge supporter.  I have a lot of people who have complimented me along the way and told em how well I’m doing…But Hunni has been there telling me all the time how proud he is of me.  He didn’t know me at my heaviest but he is constantly telling me how proud he is of me for making healthy choices even now that I’ve lost most of the weight.  He tells me how proud he is that I keep working at it despite injury and illness no matter how much it’s hard to do in the world around me.

This guy….

He hates having his picture taken. :-)

He hates having his picture taken. 🙂

runs with me even though he hates running.  He just likes to spend time with me and knows that running is a passion of mine.  He even offered to train with me for a half marathon and marathon eventually.  He knows it will take a lot of my time so he wants to do it with me.  Heck we even plan on making it a vacation and running one somewhere we can enjoy the trip for.

 

This guy…

Taking the furbabies for a walk on a cold afternoon.

Taking the furbabies for a walk on a cold afternoon.

goes biking or dog walking with me on a nice evening so that we can enjoy the scenery and grab a nice drink or snack.  He battles the geese that try to attack him and protects me from the bears that come out of the woods on the trail.  He does it all while making me crack up even though my butt hurts from long rides.

 

This guy….

Right after we ate at a local place.

Right after we ate at a local place.

eats all my new menu creations and tries everything even if it’s not his favorite.  He also makes last minute runs to the store for ingredients we may be missing.  And lucky him by default he has lost around 70 pounds. 

 

And this guy…

Us in DC Botanical Gardens.

Us in DC Botanical Gardens.

Tells me I’m beautiful even if I’ve had a bad week.  Even if I’ve eaten far too much or gained weight or haven’t exercised in days (or lately weeks).  He tells me he loves me just the way I am but supports me in my efforts to be happy with myself.  He loves how passionate I am about my health and in turn his health and how we both want our children to be healthy and never have to struggle with weight the way we did because of poor habits.

 

This man…

One of my favorite wedding pics of us.

One of my favorite wedding pics of us.

Loves me and I love him too.  Flaws and all.  He’s my biggest supporter.  And I couldn’t do this without him.

 

Who is your biggest supporter?

 

**This post made me realize I need more pictures of Hunni.  I used to have tons and then lost them.  Must plan take more pictures!**

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now permalink
    17/10/2009 9:53 PM

    That was such a sweet and touching post. Thanks so much for sharing!

Trackbacks

  1. Journey On | It All Changes
  2. Be You | It All Changes
  3. The Joke’s On You Soy « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

